We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days in Kerikeri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The room was lovely, and the grounds very peaceful. The staff was polite and helpful. We were a bit disappointed that the town was not located on or near the water but that was our mistake in that we were unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123easystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We feel we have achieved when our guests give positive feedback on the accommodation. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Rob and Diane made our stay at the Homestead all the more enjoyable. Our daughters were able to fully enjoy the pool and spa even though the weather wasn't that great.
We would definitely stay again.

Thank you.........

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed two nights at this motel whilst attending a family wedding in Kerikeri. Our executive studio unit was very modern, spotlessly clean, well appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable! We really appreciated free WiFi for our entire stay.The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Motel is in a quiet setting even though it is situated within 2 minutes walk of the main street cafes and shops. Highly recommend this motel to others and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the motel when you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I just spent one day here. The rooms were spotless. My unit had a vaulted ceiling with wood paneling throughout. There was a nice spa and a naturally heated pool. When you enter the hotel, it is a narrow driveway and you can be put off. But stay. The manager and his wife were helpful and pleasant. The grounds are surprisingly large for a motel. And you can walk a block into town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We so enjoyed this place! The rooms are quiet, and large. We are from the United States, so didn't know what to expect. but it was truly wonderful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room had a deck overlooking the pool, and flowering Hibiscus. We really appreciated the free internet access, as we count on the internet to keep in touch back home. Highly recommend this motel, and would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonAngelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

When we arrived we decided to take another room than booked. The Manager and his wife were very friendly and helpful. The units spacious and with a nice private gardenlot. I left some stuff (charger and plug) on my bed, opening the bed in the evening, I found those items - the linnen had just been pulled over. Same with a dead fly in my bed... We had to claim the invoice as the original higher rate was charged. The recalculated invoice was not correct and we found out that we paid too much, just because someone was too lazy to rebook our reservation correctly.
Our good impression was somehow disturbed.

Room Tip: Do not take the wooden units, they get very noisy during the night - the wood is cracking very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The motel was very well appointed with state-of-the-art furnishings, large rooms, full kitchen, comfortable beds, and spacious grounds. We enjoyed our 2-night stay and recommend it highly and without reservation. (No pun intended!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Libtyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
143 reviews
9.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
496 reviews
8.7 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing