We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for The Bay of Islands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Managers Diane and Rob were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room and linen was clean and fresh. We were there for a family wedding and they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating on the wedding day. As previously mentioned, the wood cabins do creak a lot during the night, but Rob did advise us of this.

Room Tip: The wooden cabins creak at night, so one of the newer rooms would be more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We thank you for your wonderful review and are extremely pleased you had a lovely stay at the motel. It was a pleasure having you here for the celebration. Hopefully we will see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the KeriKeri Homestead for three nights last week. The accommodation was very comfortable, linen good and rooms clean. The Managers, Rob and Diane were very welcoming and helpful - stick with their recommendations, as they know the best way to see the sights, places to eat, etc. One word of warning though - don't have one of the 'lock wood' cabins, that creak and groan endlessly in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this motel online and were lucky to find somewhere that could take us, at relatively short notice, in the Christmas/new year holiday period, for a reasonable price. What a find! They were super-flexible when we needed to change the dates of our stay. The deluxe studio room was very clean and comfortable and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free washing machine was appreciated. The location was very handy to everything in Kerikeri, but it was still quiet. But wait, there's more....the pool! DIVINE! Warm and new and perfect for a family with a young(ish) child. And we loved the spa too. Thanks so much, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and pleased the motel was to your satisfaction. Yes the pool was a magnificent addition over the Christmas period. Everyone loved it. I am sure we will see you again over the next Christmas season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When I arrived I received a warm welcome from Rob... When I got to our room, I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and comfortable the room was. They are very clean, modern and I loved how you are walking distance to all the shops. Diane was lovely as well, I would recommend anyone to stay here. This Motel has better rooms than some of the hotels in Sydney! Will definitely return on my next visit to New Zealand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This motel was a nice surprise, based in the centre of Kerikeri you can walk out into a busy and affluent town full of coffee shops and restaurants. The motel has a good sized pool and hot tub, and the owners are more than happy to ensure that your stay is all you want it to be. I was delighted by the motel and area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kathryn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Superb welcome,very comfortable room and good facilities. Good breakfast delivered punctually to your room. Conveniently located for town centre shops and restaurants. Ideal base for a holiday in the Bay of Islands. $20 taxi ride from the airport (but you need to book a taxi to meet you at the airport).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our first visit to Kerikeri and staying at the Kerikeri Homestead Motel was the perfect place to base ourselves while we explored the beautiful beaches of the Far North. The apartments are fantastic, the pool absolute bliss and Rob & Diane are very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are really pleased you had such a wonderful time in Kerikeri. The pool was an absolute dream with the hot weather we had over this period! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
137 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
8.7 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing