We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We Will Return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Will Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a wonderful 3 nights here. So close to the cafes and shops. We stayed in an Executive Studio which was very modern with one King and one Single Bed. Lovely modern bathroom and the kitchen area can be closed off if you want to enjoy your holiday without having to look at a kitchen bench. Look forward to returning in the summer to enjoy the wonderful pool area.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive Studio. It has a King Bed and a Single Bed. If there were 3 of us it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debooblai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartments. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer, when you can enjoy the pool. This is an experience in itself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    65
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
58
62
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were coming to kerikeri from auckland for a family 30th birthday at the homestead nextdoor so location was great! We found room comfortable and warm, a little dated and noisy with the creaky sounds the wooden walls made apart from this clean and tidy with everything you needed for a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cest m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you had a lovely overnight stay at the motel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were a group of three bikers and a pillion. This is a very comfortable motel, very handy to the township for meals if you are on two wheels. Our hosts were very obliging and took the car out of the garage so that we could park our bikes undercover. And the spa pool was lovely after a day in the saddle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the motel. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you again when you take a ride up to Kerikeri.

Regards

Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights and and extra when the plane was cancelled. Good accommodation.
A few creaks from the wood units. Very quiet, great bed and warm. Great hospitality. Easy two minutes to town, restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

After arriving late on a Friday afternoon it was such a pleasure to relax in the peace and quiet of our room overlooking the delightful pool. The location is fantastic, the benefits of being in the centre of town were awesome, we were able to enjoy catching up with friends having a few wines and able to walk back to our room. The spa bath was a real treat, the rooms are clean and tidy as well as been very spacious. We will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased you had such a wonderful time at the motel and with your friends. We hope to see you again in the future, when you come up to Kerikeri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place is great, very clean, well equipped, comfortable, quiet, private and not expensive. The staff are also very nice. Would highly recommend staying in this place and will definitely return on my next trip to Keri Keri. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clare789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Management and staff take a pride in the cleanliness of the motel. We appreciate feedback regarding this. I will pass this message onto our cleaning staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sorry to take so long to review this. We stayed here for 3 nights around January 25th as we were attending a wedding nearby. We had three apartments as there was my husband and myself and our son and daughter with their partners. These were all next door to each other so very easy for meeting for breakfast on the lovely patios. The apartments had everything necessary, fridge, cooker, table and chairs as well as the usual things. Our room had a double and a single bed. The spa and swimming pool are superb and there is a Petanque game in the lovely garden. The hosts and other staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of car parking. This motel is very close to the town with a Countdown store 5 minutes walk away. Good restaurants too. If I could live in New Zealand I would choose this town. It is also close to Paihia and other beautiful places. Thank you!

Room Tip: Explain when booking what you would like as they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are really pleased you had such a wonderful time here. The apartments are a real bonus with a larger family group as yours for being close together and having meals together. We hope to see you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Property: Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing