We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a holiday, but not ideal for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerikeri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kerikeri Park Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for a holiday, but not ideal for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

First time I tried Kerikeri Park Motel, welcome was warm and was even upgraded room. Beautiful rooms and view, so silent. I'd love to get away here with my partner sometime soon.

I wont return for business reasons which (even though I visit Kerikeri fortnightly) as the facilities are basics, the iron had a metre long cord and tiny ironing board that came as high as below my waist. For a very muggy area this modern motel did not have air con, slept with a pedestal fan on all night. There was bad cellphone coverage and the only option for dinner was frozen meals so I ordered pizza.

However, the host is amazingly pleasant and the breakfast was amazing! (Gluten free crepes). Great for a relaxing get away!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clayt0n_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear ClaytOn_NZ

Thanks so much for your feedback which I will certainly be taking on board as you have raised very valid points especially around the iron/ironing board, air con (the building has been hardwired for Air con but in the current economic climate these have not been installed as yet) and yes if you are on Vodafone I agree reception is not the best, something I have been working on with Vodafone directly. Awesome you enjoyed breakfast I will pass this on and dinner as there are extremely great restaurants in Kerikeri I offer home cooked frozen meals as an alternative to dining out. I am sorry you will not be staying with us for business but I do so look forward to welcoming you again with your partner on holiday. Have a wonderful weekend Regards Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
93
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A lovely motel just outside of Kerikeri with comfortable, spacious and spotless rooms and a superb Manager, Jackie, who really can't do enough for you. It's one of those rare places that when they advertise that they will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable - they really mean it.

We flew up to Kerikeri and aranged with the motel to be picked up at the airport. As we didn't have a car, Jackie offered to run us into town a couple of times (about a 2km walk) and would also have come and picked us up if we'd wanted her to. As we were there for the half marathon one of those times was at 6:30am on a Saturday morning and she was as lovely then, as she was taking us back to the airport at lunchtime on the Sunday.

Even though it's probably best to stay here with a car, stay anyway. People like Jackie deserve all the business they get and set in lovely, peaceful grounds you won't be disappointed with a stay at this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Foodlover

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and host you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the positive feedback very much appreciated.
All the best and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Location: at short driving distance from the village, shops and restaurants, situated in a peaceful park with magnificent lawn and trees
Front desk : charming lady, very friendly and helpful
Romms (1 bedromm unit): beautiful! New, perfectly maintained, comfortable, full kitchen, new TVs, fabulous bedding, bathroon with spa and shower
Free wi-fi, ample parking
Excellent value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Of the 10 days in the North Island, the Kerikeri motel was the highlight of the accommodation stays. Jackie could not have been more helpful -assistance with activities to do, getting our laundry done and where to eat. The room was spacious, clean and everything you could want for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I read the reviews and booked! It was everything and more in terms of the reviews. Clean well appointed and set in a great spot so quiet and grounds so nicely groomed.We enjoyed the history of our room(rooms are named after historical figures and their history is given to you to read).Jackie lives on site and is a really helpful and welcoming host. We had not been to KeriKeri for about 20 years and were blown away by the town..... It is really a lovely town now great shops and cafes and a superb place to base yourself for a visit to the North and all it offers.

Room Tip: The spa suite is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just happened on this motel by accident and was very impressed with the warm welcome and helpful attitude of Jackie the manager. Room was very clean and I had a great night sleep in comfortable surrounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Luxury feel, really comfy beds, beautiful lawns, great service, I could go on and on! It takes vision and hard work to get so much right, congrats to the owners/managers/staff. Yikes that sounds OTT but it really was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.5 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Property: Kerikeri Park Motel
Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing