We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kerikeri Park Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This property ticked all the boxes. Clean tidy spacious modern units.
Jackie was very friendly and helpful. The property is well off the road with loads of room for parking. Very quiet and peaceful!! We were just a couple travelling for business, but there was loads of rooms here for kids to play.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyntrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
93
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our second visit and once again we absolutely loved it. Actually even better this time because Jackie was there herself whereas last time she was away and there was stand in management. The motel is in a brilliant location just off the main road into Kerikeri but concealed from the road. The road is quiet anyway but the location is such that you feel that you are miles away from roads etc.We were in Room 17 again. It is the biggest room at the motel and is clean bright and spacious and, being on the upper floor provides nice views of the large garden.
Best of all though was the friendly, helpful service from Jackie and her team. We used the guest laundry facilities and when the washing machine played up Jackie moved our laundry to her much larger machine to complete the wash. We have experienced so many friendly, amusing and helpful people in our trips to NZ and Jackie is one of the best.
Wifi signal was good and strong and Jackie allocated us a hefty chunk of wifi time on arrival...so much easier that the usual need to go back for more every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear hattiepops

Wow your comments are very humbling thank you soo so much, they are extremely muchly appreciated.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
All the very best
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed over the New Year Period at Kerikeri Park Motel and had an absolutely wonderful stay. Jackie was amazing forever looking after us and all her guests and ensuring as to her motto nothing was ever too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend this to fellow travelers. Quiet location, modern and pristine units. Definitely a great find and we will be back to stay again. Thanks Jackie for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppytai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a family reunion at this motel and pretty much booked out the whole place. We had an amazing time, the manager could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The huge lawn area was perfect for volleyball and badminton. The rooms are lovely. They are very clean and value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sally R

Thanks so much for reviewing Kerikeri Park Motel and for your fantastic comments.

It was an absolute pleasure to have your family reunion here at the Motel and certainly look forward to seeing you again.

All the very best
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful spot, clean and tidy rooms, great facilities and a warm and welcoming staff. we had a fabulous time, catching up with family. great location, right by chocolate factory. Perfect.mCan't wait to stay again. Thanks Jacqui

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We highly recommend the Keri Keri Park Motel for big family catch ups. We stayed with 42 of us, booked the place out and had a fantastic time. Jackie the owner went well beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was perfect.

Its well away from the road so safe for the kids, we set up a volley ball net at the front and had a great time. At night we put the kids to bed and socialised just outside the rooms. So hard to find a place that you get the best of both worlds.

Kim Steel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Kim

it was an absolute pleasure to have your family reunion here at Kerikeri Park Motel and thrilled you enjoyed yourselves.

Thanks so much for your comments they are very much appreciated.
All the best and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maungaturoto, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We found this accommodation just stunning. The Unit was fresh and clean. They even put in little makeup remover wipes! Jackie was amazing. Not only did she go out of her way to make sure we could check in early (as we had a wedding to go to) she also offered us a ride there. She exceeded all expectations and somewhere I would absolutely be going back to stay.
Its very rare these days to find excellent accommodation with excellent service..Keri Park Motel has it in bounds! Thank you so very much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharDormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear SharDormer
Wow thanks so much for your fantastic review. It was absolutely no trouble at all and so pleased that we exceeded your expectations - All the very best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
2.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.1 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.5 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Property: Kerikeri Park Motel
Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing