We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good wine, nice location”

Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We pride ourselves on providing you with a great tasting meal, in a relaxed environment.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good wine, nice location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ordered food and it was ready within minutes. We sat outside in the square and enjoyed the stars at night while dining on really good curry dishes. The staff were really friendly and accommodating and we paid a reasonable price for our meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    43
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quality and Value”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A very good ethnic offering in Kerikeri. The curries during dinner service were of generous portion and of equally high standard. Highly enjoyed the Tandoor oven naan selections. Service is always attentive and friendly.

Was shocked at the great value of their $10 lunch menu, with a slightly smaller curry (just right for lunch), rice and a plain naan thrown in for good measure. You must try the mango Lassi!

A true contender in the Kerikeri dining scene. Well done!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in kerikeri”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Visited last week with couple of my friends during my birthday eve...we had couple of indian and thai dishes.it was excellent food and service . Definitly we will be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Puneeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Visited CK. last month with friends from Sydney who eat out a lot back home and they were most impressed with the meal at Curry King and reckon it was the best they had tasted and excellent value wise too. One of them is Malaysian/Indian so knows his curries. I felt quite proud that we had such a restaurant in little old Kerikeri.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annpalmer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

combination of Indian and Thai food was a great touch, ate far too much but was very affordable. Located in a very beautiful arcade adorned with trees and plants.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing