We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange groves the main house free wifi home away from home ceres pigs nz lodge accommodation host set
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Kerikeri Farm Hostel in January and it was just great. The cottage was clean and lovely, in a beautiful orchard. There is a nice swimming-pool, a trempoline for kids, free use of the Internet...The manager, Steffen was very helpful and nice and took time to show the farm animals to our two little girls who were very happy feeding them. The Kerikeri Farm Hostel was definitely the most charming and welcoming accomodation we've had in 16 days in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Really enjoyed. Nice welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed lying in the hammock having a glass of wine.
Fell in love with the dog! Swam in the pool, walked around the orchard. Was great place to take a first time backpacker ............

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerris1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Farm Hostel while travelling to 90 miles beach at New Year time. We are really impressed by the service there. The 2 beadroom house is very tidy and is just in front of the beautiful orange tree farm. The swiming pool is very clean. Inernet is availabe.

We strongly recommend other people to stay there when they travel to northisland.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Virginia

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were extremely pleased that we chose to stay at Keri Keri farm hostel. We stayed in Tangelo Cottage. The cabin was immaculate and furnished with everything we could possibly need. Steffen was very helpful and friendly. Our little daughter loved the farm environment and was highly amused by the animals. The main farm house was lovely too - looked like one of the best places I have seen from my backpacker days. A towel hook/rail in the bathroom would have been useful, but a very minor quibble for what is a 5* place. Thanks for a fantastic stay. We will no doubt be staying again next time we visit Keri Keri.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We all wished we had booked to stay longer at the KeriKeri Farm Hostel. We arrived to a warm welcome and a personal tour, and then were shown our rooms in the brand new cottage. It was lovely. Clean and spacious, furnished with new decor. The hot water and great water pressure was divine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyGolightly137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews