We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Relax a Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax a Lodge
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Tangelo cottage whilst exploring the area. What a great place nestled in the orchard. The cottage was great! Very clean, very comfortable bed, very well stocked with everything you would need, free WiFi, very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. We are a couple in our 60's and not back packers, so please don't be put off by the "Hostel" name.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brierley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

our room was occupied but we could stay in the very clean and luxury chalets in the big orchard ,
during the 5 weeks in NZ, Kerikeri Farm Hostel was the best ! In the neighbourhood you can visit the most interesting spots;

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Kerikeri Farm Hostel in January and it was just great. The cottage was clean and lovely, in a beautiful orchard. There is a nice swimming-pool, a trempoline for kids, free use of the Internet...The manager, Steffen was very helpful and nice and took time to show the farm animals to our two little girls who were very happy feeding them. The Kerikeri Farm Hostel was definitely the most charming and welcoming accomodation we've had in 16 days in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Really enjoyed. Nice welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed lying in the hammock having a glass of wine.
Fell in love with the dog! Swam in the pool, walked around the orchard. Was great place to take a first time backpacker ............

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerris1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Farm Hostel while travelling to 90 miles beach at New Year time. We are really impressed by the service there. The 2 beadroom house is very tidy and is just in front of the beautiful orange tree farm. The swiming pool is very clean. Inernet is availabe.

We strongly recommend other people to stay there when they travel to northisland.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Virginia

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were extremely pleased that we chose to stay at Keri Keri farm hostel. We stayed in Tangelo Cottage. The cabin was immaculate and furnished with everything we could possibly need. Steffen was very helpful and friendly. Our little daughter loved the farm environment and was highly amused by the animals. The main farm house was lovely too - looked like one of the best places I have seen from my backpacker days. A towel hook/rail in the bathroom would have been useful, but a very minor quibble for what is a 5* place. Thanks for a fantastic stay. We will no doubt be staying again next time we visit Keri Keri.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We all wished we had booked to stay longer at the KeriKeri Farm Hostel. We arrived to a warm welcome and a personal tour, and then were shown our rooms in the brand new cottage. It was lovely. Clean and spacious, furnished with new decor. The hot water and great water pressure was divine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyGolightly137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
2.4 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
143 reviews
2 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.6 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
2.6 mi away
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
10.1 mi away
Saltwater Lodge
Saltwater Lodge
#10 of 31 in Paihia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax a Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax a Lodge

Address: 1574 Springbank Rd | State Highway 10, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand (Formerly Kerikeri Farm Hostel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relax a Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
»Come to find a little paradise.....«We are happy to welcome you in a cosy hostel with loads of character. Surrounded by our organic orange and mandarin orchard. We offer a wonderfully relaxing base for exploring the Bay of Islands and the Far North. Enjoy the atmosphere of a roaring fire. Relax on our spacious terrace while the sun is setting, swim in the pool or just sit back, relax and watch the oranges grow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relax a Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing