We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange grovesthe main housefree wifichickens running aroundhome away from homecerespigsfarmnzlodgeaccommodationhostset
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Thank you for an awesome stay. Your hostel is inviting, warm and friendly. The standard of the accommodation is exceptional and the friendliness of the staff is admirable. My daughter loved all the cute and nice animals and I loved the pool and the eco friendly features. Thanks for a wonderful stay we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: pick one of the cabins. It's very affordable and you live privately in the citrus orchard with the convenience of being close to the main house if you have a query.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have had an amazing stay here, in fact we were loathe to go! We are in our 60's and were so comfortable in Tangelo Cottage. Absolutely everything we needed was either here or provided for us with a smile, including as many oranges as we could possibly eat and more. The backpackers lodge was also amazing. Spotlessly clean and with a swimming pool by the back door. If you are visiting the Bay of Islands there is no other place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Tangelo cottage whilst exploring the area. What a great place nestled in the orchard. The cottage was great! Very clean, very comfortable bed, very well stocked with everything you would need, free WiFi, very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. We are a couple in our 60's and not back packers, so please don't be put off by the "Hostel" name.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brierley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

our room was occupied but we could stay in the very clean and luxury chalets in the big orchard ,
during the 5 weeks in NZ, Kerikeri Farm Hostel was the best ! In the neighbourhood you can visit the most interesting spots;

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Kerikeri Farm Hostel in January and it was just great. The cottage was clean and lovely, in a beautiful orchard. There is a nice swimming-pool, a trempoline for kids, free use of the Internet...The manager, Steffen was very helpful and nice and took time to show the farm animals to our two little girls who were very happy feeding them. The Kerikeri Farm Hostel was definitely the most charming and welcoming accomodation we've had in 16 days in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews