We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday treat”
Review of The Pear Tree

The Pear Tree
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After hearing not so good reviews recently we were a bit apprehensive about eating here. It turned out that the food was fantastic, service very quick and staff lovely. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    165
    52
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wavendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved the food and service was great but no atmosphere, music for the main room and veranda was from the kitchen and did not make it any better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plata for 2”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi,
my wife and I just returned from a short break in Paihia. While we were there we visited the Pear Tree Restaurant near the Stone Store in Kerikeri. From the moment we arrived, with Guiness on tap, Ashley gave us one of the most wonderful experiences we could have had. Wonderful service, excellent value for money and views to die for. Ashley you are a legend and long may Pear Tree Restaurant live!
Thanks,
Michael and Deb, Auckland

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 438george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family evening in The Pear Tree”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are a family of four from the UK in NZ for a year and ate at the Pear Tree recently.
The food was superb as was the service. We sat outside on the verandah, it was relaxed and very friendly.
That night there was also some live music which just topped the evening off. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Decided on a whim to come to the pear tree for dinner. We were fortunate to be seated right away and even though the kitchen was not yet open we were offered drinks. Waitresses were very friendly and happy and checked on us often to see if we needed anything. Meals were great especially the prawn entrée! Great beautiful location. Would definitely love to come back.

Helpful?
Thank Hayleypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pear Tree also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Pear Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing