We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull,words cannot describe the experience.”
Review of Swallows Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swallows Ridge
Ranked #2 of 28 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time staying for two nights.Mike and Chris were wonderfull hosts making our visit unforgettable,they made us feel at home and made good recommendations about dining and what to do in the area.Great country location with breath taking views of the bay.We can't
wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobusmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Travelled to kerikeri in March and fortunately had excellent weather. Such a lovely peaceful location and glad we made the effort to see this part of New Zealand. The place is fantastic , modern style with all the mod cons. The hosts were so welcoming and could not do enough to help us plan our stay. Breakfasts were excellent and the views really nice. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Both rooms were large and very clean, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Mike & Chris at Swallows Ridge B&B. It was our first night in New Zealand and we were not disappointed! They were wonderful hosts, with great restaurant recommendations and breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The only thing that would have made it better, is if we would have thought to call them directly to book a reservation, they can provide better than published rates. We would love to return for another visit, and know they would welcome and remember us!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Swallow room which was located on the corner with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazy0ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A beautiful spot and great central location for our few days in Bay of Islands area. Mike and Chris were very hospitable, their modern comfortable home provided everything we could wish for. We are happy to recommend it thoroughly. We played golf at Kauri Cliffs and also Kerikeri GC which were both fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The view, the hosts, the property -- all exceptional, A-plus. It's doubtful you'll find a more enjoyable place to stay while visiting Kerikeri or the Bay of Islands area. Mike and Chris will treat you as old friends and see to any of your travel needs.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong choosing any of the 3 rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a perfect start to our vacation. We ended up booking last minute and arriving late in the evening after driving all day. Chris and Mike were very sweet despite it all. Our room overlooked the bay and was beautiful. Very clean and modern. Amazing shower! The grounds, pool, and surrounding countryside were beautiful. Chris and Mike were down to earth and felt like family that we had not seen in a long time. Very helpful also with suggesting outings and eateries. The breakfasts were plentiful and the atmosphere very relaxing. Always welcome to find an amazing place to stay, tucked away just minutes away from so many things to do. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasiaandTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a find - this beautiful modern home with stunning views of the Bay was a treasure to find. It is quiet and secluded and has absolutely everything you need for a perfect visit to the Bay of Islands. The rooms are huge and spotless and everything has been thought of. There is a kitchen area for guests which is as spotless as the rest of the property. Chris and Mike are exceedingly helpful and will offer good advice on anything you need or want to know. Mike cooks up a good breakfast and provides an excellent picnic if requested. The house also boasts a heated swimming pool, in beautiful grounds, which looked very inviting and they'll even find you a swimming costume if required!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
5.1 mi away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
506 reviews
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
5.3 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Ridge

Address: 32A Rangitane Road, Kerikeri 0294, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: £88 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our purpose built award winning accommodation (2010 House of the Year Silver Medal). Set in 21 acres, our secluded and peaceful location is a designated Kiwi area. Yet is near to town and only two minutes drive to Doves Bay Marina. Enjoy peace and tranquility with fantastic coastal views of the Bay of Islands, Kent Passage and Kerikeri Inlet. Swim in the heated 12mtr pool or relax on your own private patio. All rooms are large with en suite. Home made bread and eggs from our own chickens for breakfast. Visit Kerikeri's historic Stone Store, cafes, farmers market and art galleries, play a round of golf or take a trip to a local beach. Swim with dolphins or catch a marlin - we can arrange it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Swallows Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing