We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kerikeri Holiday Cottages - Ragdoll & Black Cat
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Ragdoll Cottage and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The spa pool is fantastic, the cottage was neat and clean and cosy, the animals were very cute and we just got a great vibe from being there. Anita was very helpful to deal with, and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamE2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragdollcottage, Owner at Kerikeri Holiday Cottages - Ragdoll & Black Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, here, and delighted you have taken the time to do a review.
It is lovely to have folk staying, that share the same values that I have.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Our experience at Ragdoll and Blackcat cottages were something which we will never forget Anita was a lovely warm host who was happy to involve us in all the farms daily routines .Feeding orphan lambs patting her beautiful Ragdoll cats and marvelling her fantastic gardens which she looks after single handed. The cottages are so warm clean and have everthing anyone could need. Very comfortable beds great TVreception and WiFi. They are situated on the main road a very easy drive to all of the Bay of Islands attractions.A home away from home and somewhere we would highly reccomend and would certainly make return visits to. Hilary Whangarei Jill & Maisie Perth W.A.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have to agree with the reviewer "KiwichickAuckland" I've also asked Tripadvisor to add the other cottage on - so this review is for the "Blackcat cottage" on the same land.

We arrived late in the evening and was met my Anita - she had left us out some milk and freshly laid eggs. She explained about the cottage and showed us all the info etc - warm welcome :)

The cottage had 2 bedrooms - detached and very private. Full kitchen and you had your own BBQ out on the patio along with a dining area. The cottage overlooked the land which had Alpaca's and sheep. The free roaming chickens were funny - came to see us most days and had a pose in the glass reflection of the front door.

There was a large outdoor hot tub - this was shared with the other cottage. When we used it, we had it all to ourselves everytime.

Anita showed us a new kitten that had just arrived. The other Ragdolls are housed in outdoor runs behind the cottages.

The dining area was great for sitting out at night with a glass of wine and watching the starry skies. Just outside Kerikeri it's a very relaxing stay.

Kerikeri itself has plenty of shops to stock up on foods etc, the area has the Rainbow falls walk - worth doing from KeriKeri basin - about 2 hours rtn - take bug spray though!!

Plenty of nearby beaches.

The cottage has its own parking spot. Laundry on site, for a small fee. We'll be back in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27L09R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Cottage very well equipped and cosy.
Our grandson loved the spa pool and the alpacas, chickens and cats, as did we. Beautiful well kept gardens and set back well away from the main highway. Very nice conservatory with barbecue and seating. Nice flat screen TV with a whole rack of children's DVDs. Would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone staying or travelling through Northland.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We must state that we didn't actually stay in Ragdoll cottage but the other new cottage on the property called Black cat cottage. I submitted this cottage with all the details to trip advisor but have heard nothing back from them hence the review under Ragdoll cottage.

We loved it here. Anita the owner is very welcoming and the cottage was fabulous. 2 double bedrooms, very well appointed kitchen with open plan lounge and diner. A lovely terrace outside well shaded with barbecue facilities and a good size bathroom with shower. Everything was really spotless. Cottages are situated on a 10 acre block with paddocks which have sheep and alpacas and a couple of horses. Anita breeds beautiful Ragdoll cats (funny that!) and is happy to show any new kittens plus the older breeding cats,

There is a huge hot tub which whilst shared with the other cottage is private as are the cottages themselves. For self catering these are fabulous and whilst about 10 minutes from the town centre we liked the location as the vineyards with excellent restaurants are near by..

Kerikeri is a cute town and has 2 great supermarkets so self catering is not a problem. We also felt that the cottage was very good value for money. Can't wait to go back we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwichickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wuliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
4.9 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
494 reviews
4 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
4.4 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#10 of 28 in Kerikeri
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.9 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
4.8 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Holiday Cottages - Ragdoll & Black Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Holiday Cottages - Ragdoll & Black Cat

Address: 2361 State Highway 10, Kerikeri 0295, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragdoll cottage is a self-contained stand-alone cottage set in pretty subtropical gardens well back from the highway. Plenty of off-road parking. It has two bedrooms, a full kitchen, a lounge room, toilet & bathroom, and a conservatory. Sleeps up to 6 people. The conservatory has dining and a gas BBQ, and is handy to the huge 66 jet massaging spa pool. This is a quiet location, on the main highway North, and very central to all the top part of Northland. A great place to base your stay. Surrounded by pretty country side, there are friendly chickens, sheep, and lambs to hand feed, and a wee miniature horse, named "Jellybean." And also the pedigree Ragdoll Cats to cuddle, and kittens (in season). Children are welcome and we have a play area with trampoline, swings, and a netball hoop. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Suitable for two couples, or a family. The spa pool is a favourite with all ages. A clean and comfortable modern cottage. Great value. Folks that stay come again, and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing