We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fernbrook Beachfront Cottage & Apartment Accommodation
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for six nights in Fernbrook's spacious cottage which is located on the waters edge with magnificent views. We had the most relaxing week in very comfortable, private surroundings. We kayaked and fished from the private beach.The birdlife was extraordinary and we even saw a kiwi in the wild right outside of the cottage one evening. A truely wonderful experience. Our hosts provided a continental breakfast each morning which was received with enthusiasm especially the freshly squeezed orange juice! I would certainly highly recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed here for three days during our tour of NZ and we can only say what a fantastic experience it was stopping at the Fernbrook Cottage. The location does not get any better than this with the cottage being situated right on the shoreline with its own private beach. the two large luxury bedrooms face the dawn down the bay so you can lay in bed and see the brilliant array of colours as dawn breaks. The cottage is set in superb natural surroundings with designated walks through the bush to take in all the nature that abounds - we did not see a kiwi but we heard them every night.
If you want a quiet relaxed getaway with superb views and be surrounded by nature then this is the place for you - cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Have just stayed at the cottage at Fernbrook and it was magnificent. The location on the water front of Kerikeri inlet with a view out to the Bay of Islands is breathtaking. The cottage itself is very spacious, extremelly comfortable and with quality interiors. It has every amenity you could want. Apart from being spacious on the inside, its also has a great verandah and fantastic gardens. The continental breakfast provided also of excellent quality.

Highly recommend Fernbrook and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We spent 3 nights here. The view is magnificent and the accommodation excellent. The bedrooms are very large with great views. The sitting room very comfortable and there is a very well equipped kitchen. We had two meals at night and our hosts provided us with the barbecue and were very helpful. There are some lovely walks through the forest as well as on the beach. Breakfast was provided and great fresh fruit each morning. I would certainly recommend this B & B for a peaceful and relaxing holiday with very welcoming and friendly hosts
Margaret and Bill

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margblack42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Fernbrook apartment was a lovely place to stay with beautiful grounds, walks and views. We had a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Our hosts were wonderful and looked after us so well; Margaret makes the best muesli. We enjoyed swimming at the local bay, although swims were dependent on timing them with high tide. A short trip in the car took us to another lovely bay where swimming was not tide dependent. Fernbrook is close to many fun activites and we had plenty to do despite some rainy days. The only things that would have improved our holiday would have been a more modern TV with the use of a DVD player and a microwave in the kitchen. We highly recommend Fernbrook for a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
4.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
5.0 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#11 of 27 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
4.8 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernbrook Beachfront Cottage & Apartment Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernbrook Beachfront Cottage & Apartment Accommodation

Property: Fernbrook Beachfront Cottage & Apartment Accommodation
Address: Kurapari Road, Rangitane, RD1, Kerikeri 0294, New Zealand (Formerly Fernbrook Kerikeri Luxury Accommodation Bay of Islands)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer self-catering accommodation of exceptional quality on our expansive 65 acre property with stunning sea views and a secluded beach only 15 minutes from Kerikeri. Our beachfront cottage has 2 double bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry, lounge/dining room and sunny outdoor living. Fernbrook is within easy reach of Kerikeri's shops, art and craft galleries, markets and historic sites. International golf courses Kauri Cliffs and Waitangi are within easy driving distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing