We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Receptions”
Review of Pagoda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pagoda Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Kaeo, New Zealand
1 review
“Wedding Receptions”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Pagoda Lodge is an ideal setting for a wedding. Guests can choose the style of accommadation that best suits their budget from camping to a lovely motel style room. The gypsy caravans are also fun to stay the night in.
The dinning area is easily decorated and suits all weathers. With nice attactvie areas in the grounds ideal for photos.

Room Tip: You can choose accommadation to suit your style of holiday, camping, or motel style or inbetween wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    24
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
41
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a long weekend at the Pagoda Lodge. Our friends stayed in a 'Safari Tent' with their small child, my partner and I stayed in 'The Wheelhouse'. The location is stunning and the owners extremely friendly and helpful. The site is full of character with an exciting variety of places to stay. Facilities are very clean and accessible. We had BBQs every evening and spent lazy afternoons relaxing on our deck. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, from diving to boat rides, long walks, beaches, wineries and Waitangi. Something for everyone, would thoroughly recommend. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, AB
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent our first 4 nights at the Pagoda Lodge with our Camper-van. The site is amazing, with a tranquil river, beautiful gardens and best of all friendly and entertaining ducks which we named Buster & Bobbi-K.

We attended a wedding held at the Lodge on a Saturday and it was beautiful.

Sort of outdoor showers, but has kitchen available and bbq. Rental kayaks, tents, gypsy cabins, and other well appointed rooms.

Recommend for a family looking for a safe quiet destination or for travellers looking to relax for a couple days.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FayLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We parked our campervan there for a few nights in August last year (and thought I had reviewed prior to now it but I haven't).
The staff were friendly, the location and site beautiful, there were some lovely walkes starting from the grounds and the facilities were very good (showers, eating/self catering facilities etc).
I was definitely pleased to have made the choice to stay.
The only thing is we travelled in winter and our site was a bit boggy due to all of the rain. Though not an issue in itself we struggled (as inexperienced campervan drivers) to park and required little help (which we got).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessysnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

As soon as I booked this place I could not wait to arrive. We booked a gypsy caravan with bath it's the best spot at the lodge. There's a little deck right there and faithful ducks to watch. It was so peaceful. The hosts are just lovely and very helpful. If you want peace and quiet but don't mind a little hike to the toilets/showers and basic facilities this is the place for you.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flowerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed in pagoda lodge for 3 nights and it was amazingly peaceful. There is river flowing just next to holiday park, very relaxing. The nature is amazing, you will see amazing scenery, amazing trees and bushes. There is a walks like to waterfall etc. The staff is amazingly friendly and facilities are great. I will be back some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardEts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Pagoda for 2 nights in late April. It was perfect! We stayed in one of their waterfront tents, these tents have a lot of character with a hint of luxury.The bed was comfortable and the deck was outstanding. They supplied a fridge and plenty of power points to charge phones and laptops. There was a lot of heavy rain and it made for an awesome atmosphere in the completely water tight and sturdy tent. The local ducks even came up and ate bread from our hands at breakfast time.There were kayaks for hire but we brought our own, a 10 minute paddle and we were eating at a waterfront restaurant with our kayaks tied up on the dock. We would definitely stay here again and my girlfriend is going to suggest it to her recently engaged friend as a wedding venue.

Room Tip: If possible get a tent close to the waters edge for the best experience, but the other rooms have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTrezise23686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.7 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
2.4 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.5 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#12 of 28 in Kerikeri
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Lodge

Property: Pagoda Lodge
Address: 81 Pa Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pagoda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing