We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally brings out the beauty of simplicity and class with a relaxing sensation.”

Palms Bistro and Venue
Ranked #25 of 41 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Palms bistro and venue is open Tuesday to Sunday from 10 am to 4pm serving breakfast/ brunch,lunches a range of fresh coffees and teas, as well as a full bistro menu. We are also have a very extensive kids room we are open on Thursday Friday and Saturday sunday evenings from 5.30pm for Dinner. Bookings for lunch or dinner are welcome, in fact highly recommended. The bistro is fully licensed to serve a range of wines, beers and spirits. Please enquire if you have a wedding, special event or occasion in mind, the garden and cafe make a perfect venue and is available for private hire. The garden at Palmco is rated as a "Garden Of National Significance' by the NZ Horticultural Society. The pictures attached provide a preview, but a visit is an absolute must if you are in the Bay of Islands at anytime. Kids room on site with movies and things for the kids to do Free Internet wifi
Reviewed 20 April 2014

lol ok.. im 17 and honestly, teen agers wouldn't bother to comment like this if it's a waste of time..

Honestly, I personally had an awesome conversation with the owner, she's very welcoming, nice and approachable. Her staff is literally lovely!! like legit, I had a random conversation with one of the staff about a project at school and i asked them if i could used their restaurant and she literally gave me some information like the restaurant pamphlet and some printed infos. with out hesitation... we had a lot of pictures taken as well hehe! And lastly the place over all is explicitly relaxing, good to come visit with the family! The prices in the shop, events and cafe is pretty reasonable as they've only started the bussiness. :) over all loved it x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank arvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Owner at Palms Bistro and Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for the review see you soon

Rob Nik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had our end of year Christmas function here for our staff. The first thing that stands out is the beautiful garden setting which everyone loved. We had all our staff present with their families and there was plenty of room for all the kids to play and explore while the adults relaxed. The staff were fantastic, attentive without being over bearing and so friendly. There were a number of buffet options available for our large group and we opted for the BBQ which was delicious. It was also great value for money in comparison to many other options we looked at in the area. The panna cotta, chocolate mousse and fresh fruit served for dessert were absolutely divine and had us all indulging a bit more than we probably should have.

Everyone absolutely enjoyed themselves and we would not hesitate to go back to Palmco for any future work functions. It has been a belated review so I can not remember the name of our hosts/chef for the evening but they really helped make the function such a success. Have recommended dining at Palmco to many of our friends and family which says a lot about how highly we rate this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Haemosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Owner at Palms Bistro and Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for the review see you soon

Rob Nik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

OMG what an amazing restaurant/garden center. Awesome staff and delicious food and coffees. We had such an amazing time and will be back in a hart beat. Perfect for Sunday brunch and even the kids loved it. Thank you so much,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JulesJ652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Owner at Palms Bistro and Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for the review see you soon

Rob Nik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beautifull setting, should have got married here. Food, small portion big price. Service was good though, but not good value for $$$

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spoonerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Had lunch here today with my Mum - how to describe the setting? an oasis in suburbia. Came away feeling so refreshed. The service was faultless and the food divine. I had the Prawn salad and Mum had the blueberry pancakes. Felt like a little sweet to finish off so had the Apple strudel, all I can say is yummy..... A must when next in Kerikeri. I will definitely be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank p0lly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Owner at Palms Bistro and Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for the review see you soon

Rob Nik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palms Bistro and Venue also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Palms Bistro and Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing