We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Santeez Cafe

Santeez Cafe
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
881 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I came across Santeez when I was passing through Kerikeri one day. What a treat! This place is fantastic! So many gluten free items, and it tastes delicious! I wanted a quick snack but once I saw the menu I couldn't help but order a full meal.... and dessert! Yum! I would stop there anytime I'm in Kerikeri. Just delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaOraKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxed space”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved the relaxed feel of the place, the scones were delicious, nice to sit outside if you want and great flowers in the loo area....nice touch and appreciated. Very gracious staff, neat to see people laughing and smiling as they go about their day to day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A favourite place to meet and eat”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great staff, great food, awesome coffee, inside and outside dining, good parking, organic and gluten free

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrissiWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First Stop”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went into Santeez for lunch straight after getting off the plane at Kerikeri airport. Huge portion of chips with the BLT Burger which was very tasty. They especially made me a bacon and mushroom toasted sandwich which wasn't on the menu and my daughter had the lasagne which was very good. They also did a wide variety of counter food, gluten free etc. Unusual water sculpture in the garden made out of kitchen utensils and a nice courtyard garden to sit in if you wanted,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santeez Cafe also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Santeez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing