We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location, great host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location, great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and stayed here with some close friends prior to leaving NZ. Richard was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome in this delightful retreat.

A truly beautiful location and excellent standard of accommodation. Just a stones throw away (ha ha) are first class walks - very easy - to the waterfalls and some NZ history - the stone store.

Breakfast - legend!
Evening sit by the fire if chilly or on the deck if not - relaxing

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
147
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I just had a beautiful weekend at the Stone Store Lodge. Spectacular views in a peaceful, tranquil setting. Richard was a fantastic host (and his breakfasts are beautiful - definitely try the homebaked muesli). If he can organise a massage from Claudia, then she is wonderful and Food at Wharepuke (400metre walk up the road) is brilliant - if you're there on a Friday, the thai banquet is amazing! The rooms are very comfortable and the communal lounge/dining area gets beautiful all-day sun. We didn't do the bushbath, but now that we're back in Auckland we wish we had (but at least that gives us an excuse to go back to the lodge for another weekend sometime soon!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found this B&B on the internet and booked because it also offered a package for golf at Kauri Cliffs. Our very spacious room overlooked the bush and a little of the Keri Keri Inlet. Furnishings and fittings were top quality, the breakfasts cooked by Richard were excellent with continental and cooked on offer. The lounge and dining area have a magnificent bush outlook and this area is available for use by guests at any time, just to relax and enjoy the surroundings. At the end of our 2 night stay we felt we had stayed at a friend's place - our host, Richard was so welcoming, hospitable and informative about his local area a superb host.

Room Tip: The B&B has 3 rooms. They all have bush views and a little deck with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I found Richard's B&B by recommendation from a local. Rooms are very nice, as are the shared spaces. It's a pretty new place (6 years old?) and well designed. Breakfast was really good - both continental and cooked breakfasts available. Really a "delightful: place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms look good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for four nights and had a wonderful relaxing time. Location is excellent . Richard is a superb host who made us feel at home. We were looking for a " getaway " place and Stone store lodge really fitted the bill. We would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Unfortunately my partner and I we were on a fleeting visit to Kerikeri and only got to enjoy the Stone Store Lodge for one night. The room we stayed in was amazing, bed super comfortable, and location brilliant. Enjoyed the bonus of a delicious breakfast the next morning! Richard is an excellent host and we would recommend this place to anyone visiting Northland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for one night for a business trip in March and will definitely be back. Immaculate modern rooms and bathrooms, plus a private balcony looking out onto the bush.

Richard is a great host, and cooked a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Plenty of room to relax in private or out in the spacious lounge.

Unfortunately wasn't able to take up the offer of the bath in the bush, but hopefully next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.5 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.3 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.0 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Store Lodge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Store Lodge Accommodation

Property: Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Address: 201 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stone Store Lodge Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new (2006) architecturally designed lodge with your privacy in mind. Three suites with own decks. Water and bush views. Great location. Walking distance to Historic Stone Store, the “Landing Restaurant” on the water, "Wharepuke Food” and to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Stone Store Lodge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing