We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Me and my partner stayed in the Stone Store Lodge for 2 nights as part of our trip around New Zealand. We had had a hectic few days before arriving in Kerikeri and the Stone Store Lodge was just the remedy we required.
It is in a fantastic location with breathtaking views, the rooms are spacious and spotless. The breakfasts are to die for and we were lucky that Lucy was home to assist her dad Richard. Both of them went out of their way to assist with any queries and also to offer travel advise. If you are visiting Kerikeri the Stone Store Lodge is the ONLY place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stone Store Lodge was a wonderful experience for us! EVERYTHING was comfortable, clean, pretty, roomy, private (yet a common area was inviting). We stayed for six nights and I almost hated to leave. Richard was a great host. He had the perfect combination of friendliness, helpfulness, good humor...without being intrusive. The rooms were so nice, bright, clean, great bathrooms. Really, really good breakfasts. There are a few very nice restaurants within walking distance. We used this venue as our "base of operations". We traveled around that section of the North Island based on our own research and tips from Richard. JUST WONDERFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shot1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We first stayed here in 2006 and returned recently because it was just the best. Don't think of staying anywhere else! Richard is a great host welcoming, helpful, hospitable but not intrusive. The rooms are beautifully appointed, great bathrooms & fab bush views. Breakfast is just delicious. Good restaurants are in stumbling distance. The stone store typifies what is great about nz and holidaying there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed at eight B&Bs in the North Island of NZ and have stayed at many in the past. The stone store lodge was one of the best we have ever been to. Richard has spacious rooms, comfy beds, great bathroom products and a fabulous breakfast! Not to mention nibbles to go with the wine we shared with him! He is interesting, generous, friendly and very helpful. There are lovely places in his house to relax in and he does not mind! You even get a menu for breakfast. All in all - it's really a wonderful place to stay and use as your home base for travelling around the area. We could even log on and use our laptop.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiephysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We found the location to be excellent with the rooms looking toward the Kerikeri inlet. Richard was very helpful in providing tips for places to see and was an excellent chef in preparing top breakfasts. We will certainly stay again if we venture to the Bay of Islands.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardrewSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

I couldn't get over the spaciousness and the wonderful way the very large rooms had been decorated. A lot of class. Our room looked over the Valley to the Stone Store and the water inlet beyond which was so relaxing and tranquil. Breakfast every morning was absolutely gorgeous and quite frankly, we didn't eat again all day until evening when we popped down to "The Pear Tree" beside the inlet which we could also thoroughly recommend. We stayed there for five nights and travelled into Pahia and across to Russel one day, went sailing one day, went up north one day and spent another day walking and visting Waitangi. I very much hope that one day we will be able to go back. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQ055Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Stone Store Lodge Kerikeri. It was a great place to base ourselves for our visit to the Bay of Islands. The accommodation was very comfortable and Richard's knowlege of the local area enabled us to make the most of our time there. Breakfasts at the Lodge were delicious and there are a couple of very good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
4.6 mi away
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel
8.4 mi away
Magic Cottages at Takou River
2.4 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Moon Gate Villa
Moon Gate Villa
#1 of 28 in Kerikeri
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverstone Lodge
Riverstone Lodge
#5 of 28 in Kerikeri
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wharepuke Subtropical Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Store Lodge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Store Lodge Accommodation

Address: 201 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range: £102 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stone Store Lodge Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new (2006) architecturally designed lodge with your privacy in mind. Three suites with own decks. Water and bush views. Great location. Walking distance to Historic Stone Store, the “The Pear Tree Restaurant” on the water, "Food Wharepuke ” and to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Stone Store Lodge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing