We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Paradise unlimited!! Chris & Geoff are the most discerning couple- nothing is any trouble. They have plans to improve the facilities. B&B is a must in New Zealand & this is as good as any.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jerryjean_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
141
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ventura, CA
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Wonderful experience; beautiful gardens, even better breakfasts and the best hosts ever! Certainly worth the stay! Easy to recommend Geoff and Chris- if you have the chance, ask about story #6 (the submersible mower story).

  • Liked — gardens; hosts; breakfasts
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whoopcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2008

Chris and Geoff are attentive hosts and have a lovely secluded B&B. It's warm, bright and very comfortable. The garden is a amazing and the heated pool is a treat. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished with elegent touches. Breakfast choice is substantial and delicious. It's my favorite place to stay.

  • Liked — Geoff and Chris
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank auntipode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2008

A really enjoyable stay, and a superb way to start off our New Zealand holiday.

88 Lodge was easy to find - we just followed the detailed instructions that Geoff & Chris had very kindly sent us! A warm welcome, luxurious acommodation and breakfasts to die for!

Excellent recommendations both on what to see and also on restaurants for our evening meals

It was only a shame that we were too jet-lagged to do real justice to the magnificent surroundings!

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveA008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

we stayed for just 2 nights and were looked after by chris and geoff as though we were royalty fabulous gardens and swimming pool great breakfast you will not go wrong here

  • Liked — very clean comfortable rooms great breakfast really nice people there made us feel first class
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
3.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.1 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
461 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moon Gate Villa
Moon Gate Villa
#1 of 28 in Kerikeri
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 Koropewa Road, Kerikeri 0295, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from bustling Kerikeri 88 Lodge & its swimming pool are secluded within park-like subtropical gardens. With just 3 rooms (all en-suite), the lodge is warm, intimate and homely. Your room has a King sized bed and is fully equipped with everything you will need to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Breakfasts are a specialty of the house and made to your order from the freshest & most local produce. Free High Speed Internet & National telephone calls make keeping in touch so easy. 88 Lodge is perfectly located for the best of The Bay of Islands and all Northland. Geoff & Chris your hosts, pride themselves on ensuring you have the most memorable time in this wonderful part of New Zealand. Their hospitality is only matched by their local knowledge and free tour planning to ensure you make the very most of your time in this piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing