We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience ”

Marsden Estate Winery
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Experience ”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Rod & Cindy are generous and gracious hosts. Shared a beautiful antipasto platter with a bottle of "Black Rocks" Chardonnay 2012.......stunning, elegant, well balanced wine. A must try for Chardonnay lovers.
You are lucky to have Justin in your winemaking team.

Helpful?
Thank KiwiWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    86
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a tasty platter for two looking over beautiful view. Such a relaxing time with comfortable chairs. I will definitely go back again!

Helpful?
Thank amakisushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“AlFresco Surprise”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

After a morning touring KeriKeri, my family and I headed to Marsden for lunch. We were happily surprised when we entered the front door to find a lush oasis in the backyard filled with various trees and planting so along with rows of vines plump with grapes. What a peaceful setting to enjoy lunch and a glass of wine. My husband and I shared an antipasto platter and our children dined on curry and chicken. Accompanied by wines from the vineyard, we left happy and sated.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryKay519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best place to take Mum to lunch”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The medium-sized menu has something for everyone, even kids, and it's all done well. Portions are just right, not overwhelming, but very satisfying, and the prices are very fair, perhaps even a little low, considering the quality of food and beauty of the setting. Living locally, this remains our standout favourite for a nice lunch out.

Breakfast here is a little-known bargain, competitive with the cafes in town, but with very high quality food and service, and again, the perfect vineyard/winery setting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lost_4_8_15_16_23_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I were visiting the Bay of Islands area, rented a car, and took a self guided wine tour. We decided to stop here for lunch and weren't disappointed. The scenery is wonderful, with the restaurant being open at the back to their pond and vineyard. We ordered their Fried Squid and Antipasto Platter to share. Both were lovely and the Antipasto Platter had plenty for two people with all kinds of dips, spreads, breads and salmon. I also ordered a very nice glass of Sauvignon blanc. Good prices for quality of food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marsden Estate Winery also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Marsden Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing