We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay! Best place in Keri Keri”
Review of Landing Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landing Cottage
Ranked #7 of 27 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our second visit to Landing Cottage, and we weren't disappointed, if fact we didn't think it could get any better but it was! The hosts Elaine & Ian are such a lovely couple they instantly make you feel at home, and so nice to be remembered from our first visit. The beds are so comfy and the linen is top quality, we all had a fantastic couple of nights rest (even the kids!) They are well set up for children, ours are age 8 & 11, and were very happy one afternoon when we got back from site seeing to watch a DVD from their endless selection of movies for the kids & adults, while hubby & I sat outside in the beautiful gardens and read our books whilst listening to the tui's and other native birds in their garden. I will also add the breakfast are to die for! We will definately be staying at this B&B again, I can honestly say this is the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: This B&B has a King room, Queen Room and a double room with 2 king single beds, but the best thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at the Landing a few months ago and are heading back there tomorrow and very much looking forward to it. We have a toddler who, 5 minutes before our arrival, threw up all over herself! Nothing was too much trouble for our unfazed hosts though who insisted they wash everything for us and had it pristine the next day. Beyond the call of duty for sure! The accomodation is a wonderful balance of comfortable and upmarket. It was toasty warm, the movie selection is immense, the breakfasts delicious and conversation enjoyable. Oh, and I do hope we get another glass of wine on arrival this time, it was such a nice way to slip into holiday mode and very thoughtful! This time I won't bother trucking all my wee girls toys with us as they had a big box there ready and waiting for us. I highly recommend staying at Landing Cottage if you are looking to relax in Keri Keri.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I had such a wonderful time with Ian and Elaine. I wish I had been staying for more than one night and had been able to bring my partner with me, he would have thoroughly enjoyed himself as I did. The hospitality was wonderful. I felt very comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast was divine. The accommodation was better than hotels where I have stayed, in fact it was really lovely, right down to the truffle :) I will certainly be back, with my partner, for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All three rooms were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandingCottage, Owner at Landing Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

It was lovely meeting you - so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting your partner and introducing you to the wonderful activities around here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at Landing Cottage. Ian & Elaine went well beyond what we expected from our hosts, helping with daytrips, car rental etc.

The B&B is really lovely you feel like you have your own privacy, own BBQ, TV DVDs etc with lovely linen and it's so peaceful.

The breakfasts were lovely and there was a great selection offered.

We wouldn't hesitate at staying at Landing Cottage again, you won't find a better B&B in Keri Keri!

Thanks Ian & Elaine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cparish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandingCottage, Owner at Landing Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thankyou for your kind comments. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting your lovely family. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Another fantastic weekend at Landing Cottage. This is our third stay with Elaine and Ian and it gets better every time. We almost feel like family. Beautiful surroundings and great food and hospitality once again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekenderAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I just wanted to say what a fantastic stay we had at Landing cottage. Elaine and Ian were great hosts and made our stay really enjoyable. We were up visiting Kerikeri helping my parents decide whether they wanted to move there and Elaine and Ian gave some great advice about the area.
Our little 1 year old was unfortunately car sick just as we arrived in Kerikeri but Elaine went well beyond the call of duty by cleaning the sick off our car seat cover and hanging it in front of her fire to dry off for the night....thanks for that! Ian cooked a fantastic big breakfast too! I would definitely recommend Landing cottage to anyone and we will certainly be staying there again someday soon. Chris and Rachael D'Aguiar-Sanders

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAguiarSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thankyou for your kind words, we loved having you stay and do hope you will be back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Landing Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. The cottage has everything you need with a lovely lounge room, huge bathroom and 3 fantasic bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable and provided very restful sleep. Waking up to an amazing breakfast was a real treat. It is in a great location, close to town and the gardens are beautiful and relaxing to sit on the deck. Elaine and Ian are such welcoming hosts, they really love taking care of you during your stay at their wonderful home. A stay at Landing Cottage is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandingCottage, Owner at Landing Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

It was our pleasure to host you. Glad you enjoyed the comfy beds, we do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible; there is nothing like a bit of luxury.
We do hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
2.1 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
482 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#11 of 28 in Kerikeri
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.7 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.6 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Cottage

Address: 184 Landing Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: £64 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landing Cottage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Cottage is situated in an acre of beautiful gardens. Guests have their own lounge, patio and separate entrance. Perfectly situated for exploring the beautiful Bay of Islands, including the world-renowned Kauri Cliffs golf course. We have 3 spacious bedrooms and can take up to 6 people, linen and furnishings are of the highest standard. Perfectly suited for couples, groups or families, we are committed to making your stay at Landing Cottage a highlight of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Landing Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing