We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay in Pearisburg at the Inn at Riverbend”
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, IN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay in Pearisburg at the Inn at Riverbend”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I found the Inn to be a wonderful relaxing place to spend a couple of days away from it all. We are avid cyclists and Jimm was extremely helpful in directing us to a challenging ride. The rooms were roomy and luxurious. The microfiber sheets were amazing. There were so many places to sit and relax inside and outside the Inn. The breakfasts were fabulous. You can't imagine the views from this Inn. The photos on the website are amazing but do not do the views justice. We felt right at home.

Room Tip: We stayd downstairs which I think is more private, but all rooms have a gorgeous view and access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukiyaki03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Giles County is a great place to ride! It is nice that you didn't complain about the first part of your ride as it does have a bit of a climb. It is a beautiful valley to ride after that though. Thank you for your visit. We hope to see you return for another ride (maybe on the river?).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    15
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
173
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The service, accommodations and view were exceptional! Janet and Jimm made us feel at home....the breakfasts were terrific. The Inn and views from the deck of the surrounding area were even better than the photos on the Inn at Riverbend website. They didn't have to photoshop/airbrush any photos....it was as good as advertised. The view as you reach the crest at the end of the winding narrow two lane road caused us to just stop and look before turning to enter the Inn property. We were met by the Inn's official greeters Gaby and Zoey (2 shih tzus) who helped keep us entertained during our stay. It was " The Perfect Anniversary Weekend".

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for the wonderful write-up. Gaby & Zoey now think they are really something since their picture is on the world wide web! We are happy that your were able to have the perfect anniversary! With a couple like you - how could it be anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Janet and Jim are wonderful people and great innkeepers. Food is wonderful as well as the hospitality. Rooms are well appointed. All have great views. The common areas are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmBurton, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We so enjoyed having the two of you visit. Thank you for staying with us along the New River of Virginia. The views of the Appalachian Mountains are wonderful to wake up to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our power and water were out at home due to derecho storm. I found the Inn on our Garmin and we were in luck - a room was available. Our stay was more than we could have ever hoped for given it's location on a mountain side in a little town in VA. Hosts were very accommodating, breakfasts were great, and the view from the porch was to die for. All the comforts of home and then some. We're hoping to go back again just to relax and not worry about what's happening at home.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvqwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Inn was clean, cozy and well kept, as well as offering a spectacular view. The owners/inn keepers are extremely personable and pleasant and really make the stay there enjoyable. Meals prepared to your personal taste are an added bonus. Of all my travels around the world this is definately one of my most enjoyable places to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much to hear from all of our guests and we love to hear from our business travelers too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Please to visit again - even when not travelling for business if you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We saw the photo's, read the reviews, and were totally thrilled and amazed with this beautiful Inn. My husband and I spent our June 4th night enjoying wine and the view via the hammock outside overlooking the incredible river, and dinner on the deck. We loved the breakfast and found the Innkeepers attentive, experience wonderful.
We look forward to our next visit to Virginia and the Inn at Riverbend..... (oh, and the cookies are irresistible)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

I must say we arrived late at night after driving 6 hours on the blue ridge parkway under torrential rain, once we arrived nothing was right for me and I started complaining about everything to my wife Giandy. She kept quiet, we went to sleep and the next morning when I steped out to the balcony my jaw dropped........what a view... What place.... Things got even better when we went to BF OMG to die for gourmet BF. Jim and Janet are great cooks and they really really know how to spoil their guests. The quiet, the view, the cookies, ........ Perfect for a rest after a day of hiking or other outdoor activities..did I mention the cookies. Oh before I forget, the shower gel, conditioner and shampoo are the best top of the line nothing like what you would expect to find in a hotel... Better than my own lol. Did I mention the cookies? Also Jim is so forthcomming trying to make your stay as good and fun as possible, givinng tips to restaurants and activities in the area or a good auto mechanic... Did I mention the cookies ;-). Thank you Jim and Janet for maiking our stay so enjoyable we would have loved to stay a little longer. We will be back. Did I mention the cookies......

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thomas and Giandy, we thoroughly enjoyed having you here and glad you got to enjoy our little bit of heaven. I will happily send you the cookie recipe, that way you can have your own private stash.

Hope to see you back again another season.

Janet & Jimm. Gaby and Zoey say "Woof, Woof."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Property: Inn at Riverbend
Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Region: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing