We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This unique setting will take your breath away in many ways. The yard and view of the Appalachian Mts and New River is outstanding! The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and it felt as if we were at home. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. We hiked McAffee Knob, went to Attimo winery, and the Palisades Restaurant. The Inn Keepers were friendly and hospitable. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babssoccer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

As you approach the Inn you see a fine property but nothing like you expect when you enter and experience the view from the great room/dining room. My assumption is that every room has a view that will keep you memorized but I did not see each guestroom. Hospitality - top notch. Breakfast and cookies - presentation is beautiful and the taste divine. Worth the 4 hour drive and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bodi789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We visited the Inn in March while it was still chilly outside. Our activity options were limited since there isn't much to do inside, but it forced us to relax. The property is beautiful and the owners keep the Inn updated with recent books, games and movies. The breakfasts are just delicious and very filling. We got the chance to hike up to Cascade Falls. Part of the falls were still frozen and it made for a gorgeous view. We got to sample a few of the local restaurants and we were very pleased with every restaurants the Inn recommended. We hope to visit again when the weather is warmer, so we can enjoy all of the outdoor activities that are available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We LOVED the Inn at Riverbend! Jimm and Janet were excellent hosts.. the food was delicious, and the bed and those sheets were phenomenal. While I love to socialize, I really needed to relax and that's just what my husband and I did. We also enjoyed visiting nearby Mountain Lake and hiking Cascade Falls. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Comphy sheets. We love the feel of them and that we never need to iron them. They are great! Cascade Falls is beautiful any time of the year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Let me start by saying, I am a very difficult person to please or impress. I know this is not my best quality but after nearly 4 decades of living, I have come to accept my critical eye. With that being said, my husband and I just came back from an incredible weekend at the Inn at Riverbend. Everything about our experience was top-notch. The inn is a magical place and Janet and Jimm, the innkeepers, are wonderful people. Everything about the inn is luxurious without being pretentious. It is nestled in New River Valley, and every room in the inn has a picturesque view of the New River. The rooms are even more beautiful than they appear in pictures, and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Janet and Jimm are the consummate hosts; they have perfected the art of hospitality. By the end of our first day there, we had begun planning our second visit. The only bad part of our trip was when we had to leave (sigh, the kids can’t raise themselves, or could they…).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Pros: This is the perfect place for those looking to get away for a quiet weekend and for exploring the New River Valley. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. We had a great view of the Valley and the hosts were a pleasure to interact with.
Cons: The nearest tourist destinations are a ways away. This really comes into play since only breakfast is provided-- it can be a long, dark drive to the nearest food options, which is something to consider. There is a small fridge for guests, so it is possible to pack provisions for a short stay. So all in all, map out your activities and dining options, and talk to the hosts if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Angels Rest and Palisades were on the top floor, which is near the dining area and could be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greengables41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimm B, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for your visit and for exploring the New River Valley. The valley, New River and Appalachian Mountains certainly meld into some fantastic views and can be the gateway to many activities or just relaxing and reading a book. A hike on the Appalachian Trail or up to Cascade Falls offer exquisite views. The Bank Food and Drink and The Palisades Restaurant do offer wonderful farm-to-table meals and ever changing, very creative menus. While The Palisades Restaurant is about 20 minutes away, many find it takes less time to get there than dining in their home towns and The Bank Food and Drink takes about 9 minutes if you get caught at both our stop lights. Darkness can come early in the winter though. I'm glad we are back to daylight savings time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on our way back to SC from MI. After the hectic holidays my husband and I were looking forward to a restful retreat. This place is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the Angel's Rest room which was perfectly situated in the southeast corner of the B&B, with a fabulous view. The room was spotless, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Our host, Jimm has hospitality down to a science and our hostess-chef, Janet has culinary skills to rival any top restaurant. For dinner Jimm suggested the Palisades Restaurant nearby. The food was so good we went back again the next night too. We also hiked to Cascade Falls which was beautiful to see since it was partially frozen. My husband and I hope to make this our annual stop each year after Christmas when traveling back from our home in MI to our winter home in SC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
392 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
240 reviews
14.3 mi away
Rockwood Manor
Rockwood Manor
#1 of 2 in Dublin
88 reviews
6.9 mi away
MacArthur Inn
MacArthur Inn
#1 of 1 in Narrows
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Region: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range: £164 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing