We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Accommodation/OUTSTANDING Views!”
Review of Inn at Riverbend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 2 Pearisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accommodation/OUTSTANDING Views!”
Reviewed 12 January 2007

A little off the beaten path and a little odd to find, it is worth the trip if only for the view. However, this "modern", built for hospitality little inn is really wonderful. Gracious spaces from the moment you enter, to the large, well situated dining room and including your accommodations. Our hostess, the owner, was very nice and espeicially accommodating. Breakfast could have been a bit more in terms of serving sizes.

  • Liked — Design, accommodating staff, the views
  • Disliked — Tiny bit out of the way
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't miss it when you are in the area
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zha-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    15
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
172
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2006

The best! Simply the best. My wife and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary there on July 31, 2006. We have stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but NOTHING like this! This is one of the few places I have ever been where the location actually appears as it does on a website. Service is second to none. The food is delicious. The hosts are charming, warm, and eager to please. We enjoyed our stay so much that we re-booked our room (Logan) for Valentine's Day '07 before we left! If you happen to live in the DC metro area - it is a must, and definitely worth the drive. Several wineries, breathtaking scenery, and outdoor opportunities abound - surround this wonderful place.

  • Liked — Overall service
  • Disliked — Dinner served only on Sunday, Monday - it's too good to be served on only 2 days!
  • Tips/Secrets — If you go, go for more than two days - there really is a lot to do and see!
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JWilliamson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 April 2006

The Inn at Riverbend was my first bed and breakfast. It was the best experience of my life. The service was fantastic, the food was excellent and the view was breath taking. Anyone that wants to relax and really enjoy nature should make plans to stay at this wonderful establishment.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2005

This Inn has everything you want in a holiday. The perfect view of the New River can be seen from the long porches on both levels and from every room. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and beverages and cookies are available 24 hours. The innkeepers, Linda and Lynn, are gracious hosts and provided answers to all of our many questions. They provided maps to great hikes, a list of restaurant recommendations and information on local activities. We loved every minute of our stay and will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 May 2005

The Inn at Riverbend has the most beautiful view of almost anywhere in the New River Valley, Virginia! The inn was built new & the owners, Lynn & Linda, have tried to think of everything that their guests might need. The inn is a very quick drive to/from Blacksburg, VA home of Virginia Tech. All the rooms have fantastic views. Recently selected to be a Select Registry Inn, it has wonderful amenities, comfortable beds, & beautiful common areas. A 3 course breakfast & evening social hour is included with your room but you can also arrange to have a lovely dinner at the Inn or a picnic lunch packed for a hike to Cascade Falls. Coffee & beverages are always available in the great room. You can also schedule a massage in your room. Plenty of outdoor activities also make it a great getaway for people who want to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the area. A great place to relax with a glass of wine on their expansive decks & just enjoy the sound of the waterfall on the property while you watch the meandering New River below. Beautiful in any season!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Property: Inn at Riverbend
Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Region: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Riverbend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing