We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pounding Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014


Staff was very pleasant and good to work with . Room was a little small for a handicapped person to get around in . The pillows were very flat and not very comfortable. you have HD channels on TV but TV is not an HD TV. A service truck was parked in the disabled parking space when we arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff.

For everyone that is reviewing this posting we are updating our TV sets to 32” flat panel TV’s that will offer a selected amount of HD channels and upgrading our pillows in the next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have always had a great experience at the Super 8 in Claypool Hill.
The staff is efficient and very friendly, the re-modeling of the rooms are terrific, and beautiful. This is a great little get away for my fiancée and I, we love the mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff. I can see that we achieved our goals.

I am glad that you noticed the newly refreshed guest rooms which included top of bedding, drapes, chairs and carpet.

Again thank you past business and look forward to seeing you again when your travel takes you back to the Claypool Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Garland W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRichlands, General Manager at Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pounding Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Claypool Hill
20.3 mi away
General Francis Marion Hotel
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grundy
Comfort Inn Grundy
#1 of 1 in Grundy
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Atkins
52 reviews
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Lebanon
Super 8 Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area

Address: 12367 Governor G C Peery Hwy, 1.5 Mi E Insct US Rt460 and 19, Pounding Mill, VA 24637-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Pounding Mill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pounding Mill
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Hotel Pounding Mill
Pounding Mill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing