We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonsmoking beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I arrived very late (1 am), but was greeted by an attentive staff. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and exceeded all expectations at this price! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good room that doesn't want to break the bank. My only complaint is that the bathroom was very small; the door barely clears the toilet when you open the door. This was easy to overlook with the amenities provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I tried to check in at 3:30pm and there was a lobby FULL of people waiting for their rooms. Apparently, none of the rooms were cleaned yet. Huh? At 3:30pm there were no clean rooms? My mom was waiting for her room too, a room with one bed and was told it was not ready and was told to wait with the rest of us. Then, a black gal came in for her room with one bed and WOW her room was ready. The service desk didn't seem to care and kept telling the rest of us to wait 30 minutes, numerous times. Many of the exterior doors didn't lock which didn't give me a warm fuzzy about security. The hotel had a moldy smell to it and appeared not well maintained or cared for. I'll be sure to tell the FT Lee travel office staff about how horrible this place is.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room here, go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall, our stay was very pleasant - comfortable beds, clean room.

If we went to breakfast late, the only selection was 4 types of sugared cereal. One day we ate at 6 and there were bananas and yogurt. The times we ate breakfast after 8 the only fruit were apples and oranges and there was no yogurt. Except for instant oatmeal, there was no hot items - eggs or bacon or sausage. Also, there was never any plain bread for toast - just toaster waffles and toaster french toast which were at best ok in my opinion and my granddaughter wouldn't eat them.

Also, while the management provided the opportunity to conserve energy by allowing guests to not have clean sheets and towels daily, there was no recycling. I even asked at the front desk if I could recycle paper and plastic and was told 'No.' If I am to conserve energy/environment my reusing my sheets and towels (which I don't mind, I don't wash them every day at home), I would like them to offer recycle bins.

Also, the staff was a mixed bag of helpfulness. When the ice machines were not working on either the first or second floors, the woman at the front desk in a bored manner told me I would have to go to the third floor. The woman setting up breakfast overheard my request and went and filled my cooler from the kitchen.

Also, it could use better soundproofing. We could hear the people above use a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teaia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rosemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince George
2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
#2 of 2 in Prince George
54 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee

Address: 5380 Oaklawn Blvd, Prince George, VA 23875-1300 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Prince George
Comfort Inn Prince George
Prince George Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing