We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
Review of Haute Dogs & Fries Restaurant - CLOSED

Haute Dogs & Fries Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: A creative play on an All American Favorite. Haute Dogs & Fries offers a fresh take on the family dining experience, serving the same hot dogs found at Boston’s Fenway Park. However, these aren’t your typical ballpark franks. Each hot dog is served hot off the grill on fresh, New England style buns and dressed with fresh toppings such as caramelized onions, sauerkraut, jalapeño peppers, mangoes, and Lionel’s own homemade Chili recipe. Handcut french fries made from Idaho potatoes and sweet potatoes are a specialty at Haute Dogs & Fries.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Have been many times of the past year and this visit will be our last. Restaurant was dirty and bathrooms were nasty. The food was just ok. The hot dog and bun was fine but we had to check our dogs to see if the topping were on them. For the high price they should not be skimping on toppings. In the past we felt the price was high but the dogs were great and we left satisfied. Not this time. We felt cheated and would not make the drive again..

Helpful?
3 Thank JAMM4M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Dogs!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have visited Haute Dogs many times and love how fresh the dogs and fries are. They offer so many different toppings but we always end up with the Coney Dog and it never disappoints. The fries are fresh cut and well-seasoned. I keep promising myself that I will try a beef burger, lamb burger, or the fish and chips but when the place is called Haute Dogs, you go with the dogs!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfMommy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Upscale food in a family diner atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

There's something here for everyone: simple dogs for the kids, gourmet meats for the adults. We have been here numerous times.

Menu changes frequently depending on what is sourced, most of it local.

WARNING: Do not go here right after a local HS game, after any local kids sports games, or on a weekend during peak times. You will have a much more enjoyable experience -- particularly if you're going without kids -- if you go during the week and/or an off-peak time. When it's not crowded, you have time to talk to the owner or manager, and they'll even use you as a guinea pig (if you want) on some of their new creations not yet on the menu.

Prices are a little steep, but you are getting (mostly) fresh local organic ingredients.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocketeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food with a long wait.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The kielbasa is good & fries are excellent, but it took about 15 minutes for me to get my order. There was only one other group of 2 people & I was ahead of them. That's why the wait didn't make sense for a hot dog joint. However, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Also, $20 for 2 people to eats hot dogs is kind of expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fallynnbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit Point, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat a Haute Dog!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit and we can't wait for our third! Love the Onion Relish, they need to jar and sell that! Two things we love...hot dogs and dogs and they celebrate both :-) Get a customer VIP card and save $5 with every $50 spent!

Helpful?
Thank Carolynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haute Dogs & Fries Restaurant also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing