We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Patio.”
Review of BT's Restaurant

BT's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Radford
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Patio.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I really enjoy the Patio of BT's. It is the most appealing portion of the restaurant. Everything else about the place is typical of your college town bar/restaurant. No complaints though!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MisterHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“food not so good”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

OK place to eat! Sub's or steaks are subpar, they have an older wooden looking eating place, over all not the best place in Radford to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Local Establishment & Good Food”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Lunch stop while on college tours. Good prices. Good food. Brew fries are awesome. Good service. Definitely a recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VASoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good steak but undercooked (on purpose)”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Went there last night for my daughters night before graduation meal.The grad was a winter semester so the place was empty as most students were home on winter break. drinks came quick as did the salad,both were good.All 4 of us ordered the 30 yr. anniversary special,filet w/ twice baked potato. the potato was the best I have ever had and we all agreed it was awesome.We all 4. Ordered the steak med rare, I was the only one who did not send his back for further cooking, I like my steak still kicking but my female companions agreed they should have ordered med instead of med rare . The quality of the meat was buttery smooth and I would have enjoyed it raw .When informed of the returns to the kitchen the manager and then the owner stopped by to see if all was well. Both let us know that their feeling is to better serve undercooked as you can always cook further. I agree, as a home chef, I believe nothing ruins a good piece of meat quicker than overcooking . I admire their desire to serve the highest quality product.Quality like this a step away from campus is rare,If my daughter had not just graduated I would surely go back,wish I had found them sooner

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike58318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & drinks”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

BT's is a really nice spot in Radford. Being a local, I avoid it when the students are here but really nice when not so busy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BT's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing