We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
28
48
40
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
48
40
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopdesk personnelgreat stopwaffle machinean ironcomfortable roomthe wi finice sizecheck in was quickoff the highwayrefrigerator and microwavewaffleshot waterpleasant staywould stay here againbalconysc
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2009

The apparent sewage smell in the parking lot was far less than welcoming.

The sticky floor in the breakfast area was annoying making breakfast unappealing.
There was toilet paper stuffed in the sprinkler in the bathroom and in the eyehole in the door. The carpet was dirty.

The party on Saturday night was out of control!
Around midnight, the party guests returned to their rooms and were playing live music (guitar and banjo) in a room.

When we got the manager's ( Mehul Gandhi) card we were told to ask for his cell phone because he is rarely on site.

All this for twice the normal rate!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passinthru_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

This was the fourth hotel we stopped at in the Lexington, VA area on a long trip from Texas. All of the other hotels had only smoking rooms and one had an expensive suite. At close to midnight we weren’t going to be too picky but smoking rooms now are just unbearable. The check in was speedy and the clerk worked with me to get the best rate: $71.95 for two doubles.

The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find.

The lobby was very plain as was the breakfast room. The hallways were right out of the seventies but in good shape. The rooms were OK, the AC worked well once it was turned on. We were only there for 6-7 hours.

Breakfast was OK with cereal, baked goods, juice and coffee but the coffee was pretty gross. There was a lacrosse team there at breakfast and they monopolized to toaster.

I have no real complaints about the place except the coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank triptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

I want to say that this hotel has large double rooms. I was so very pleased with EVERYTHING. Starting with check-in to check-out. We had been traveling from Richmond to Wytheville at the state basketball tournament where we won by the way. It was about midnight cold rainy and on a whim because the kids was hungry we saw a burger-king stopped to eat and use the rest-room and my husband picked up a coupon booklet and found the days inn in raphine. The person that checked us in gave me no problem with the coupon it took us about 4 mins. to check in and we parked and enjoyed a very nice comfortable CLEAN quiet and very restful evening. And the shower was SOOOO nice withe a massager on it I would love to go back there and stay again if we are ever up there. They also had a refrigerator and microwave that looked brand new in the room. I swear this has been the absolute best hotel that we have stayed at in a long time. If you have a family and need a clean respectful place for you and your family stay there. It is a very small town but right off of the interstate you pass by the gas station. I really recommend this hotel. Thanks DAY INN IN RAPHINE
Lorie.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNOWY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Not a planned stop but we drove in off the interstate for an overnight stay. Lobby and outside appearance was definitely above average. Desk clerk was very friendly and gave us a king room for the price of a double room when I asked for a special price. Room was very clean , bed comfortable and a great view out of our balcony. No problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

...as long as you pay very little. Overall, this place feels pretty tired and depressed, water stains on ceiling, public areas and hallways uninviting, rooms minimally furnished.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews