We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gables
Nearby Hotels
US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tides Inn(Irvington)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn and Suites(Piney Point)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Warsaw)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
8
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The room was lovely, breakfast was outstanding and Barbara the hostess in addition to being delightful, was a gold mine of information as well as a most creative cook. But the icing on the cake was the tour of the mansion with Barbara. Be sure to allow time for it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avandegriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We could only stay one night but enjoyed it very much. We loved our room that had a picture window looking out over Cockrell's Creek. It was wonderful to lay in bed and watch the sunrise over the creek as fishing boats motored out for an early catch. Also wonderful was the tasty breakfast followed by a fascinating tour of the mansion. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueconnor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Thank you Mrs. Clark for your warm, friendly hospitality, a delicious breakfast, and the tour of your elegant home. A most enjoyable stay and the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. We plan to return and will highly recommend The Gables to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed in the carriage house and had a bright and comfortable room. The food was excellent. We took the tour of the 4-story mansion (The Gables) and thoroughly enjoyed it. We hope to visit this B&B again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My wife and i did our homework and fully understood we would not be staying in the house proper. Upon arrival we changed rooms from the carriage house to the modern waterfront cottage. Relaxing , idyllic, 10 feet from the water and beautiful views, one of the best stays we had antwhere. Mrs Clark is a lovely hostess, prepared a great breakfast and was just plain fun. The room had a supremely comfortable bed, in room coffee, and views and area to relax in already mentioned. Mrs. Clark gave an extended tour of the house, which made it clear that modifying it for modern guest rooms would destroy much of the integrity of this unique architecturqal gem. we would return in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armyhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews