We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chitterchats Ice Cream

Chitterchats Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Reedville
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Chitterchats serves "Premium Hand-Made Ice Cream". Our ice cream is made one batch at a time, right here in Virginia. Stop in for a scoop or two, sundaes, millkshakes and other sweet treats. Pints are available for take out. Also serving coffee, tea, cocoa.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The ice cream is really yummy. I enjoyed the chocolate/peanut butter and salted caramel flavors. Cash only.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent ice cream but the service left us with a bad taste.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ice cream was ok especially for a small town. The staff who helped serve us was great...maybe highschool/college age. But the lady working the cash register is the reason we won't be back. Not sure if she was an owner or manager but she should take a lesson from her staff in customer service. No greeting or smile and she was very put off when we wanted to share some bowls as we had young children that didn't need their own serving.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilscrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best on the bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I suspect is the only ice cream parlor south of Annapolis ans Alexandria accessible by boat. The homemade flavors are outstanding and a milkshake makes a great to-go treat. It makes for a great dessert after dinner at Tommy's or Crazy Crab, all of which are steps away from the Reedville Marina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BATodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How Sweet it is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the best ice cream, we went after dinner at the Crazy Crab and it did not disappoint. There was a huge variety of flavors to choose from which wasn't an easy decision to make.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callao, Virginia
1 review
“Friendly service & many delicious choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My brother, sister-in-law, and our 2 nieces were down visiting the Northern Neck from Pennsylvania we decided to head to the Fisherman's Museum in Reedville. Upon leaving we were so glad that we spotted this little ice cream shop. Very cozy, with friendly "chitchat" while we pondered the many homemade ice cream choices. If you need a little help "sample tastes" available upon request. Delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmcguire343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chitterchats Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Chitterchats Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing