We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet location in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Level Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A quiet location in the area”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I found the Sheraton Reston rather difficult to locate as it was a dark and rainy evening. My GPS seemed to take me in circles. Once located there was adequate parking just down from the entrance. Check in was smooth and the room was quite adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. There appeared to be no outside restaurants close by so I had soup and salad in the small bar area and the service was fine. They have a fitness area on the ground floor which I used. I encountered no problems and would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear TravelingFarmer V,

I am very glad to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    178
    101
    51
    23
See reviews for
82
59
36
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our overall experience was fantastic with the Reston Sheraton. My in laws reserved a space our rehearsal dinner in the restaurant upstairs. The food was great and the service was even better. Shana2, Manuel and Patricia were fantastic.

Ti Berri was the event planner who we contacted for our guests to stay at the hotel. She blocked some rooms for us and also helped my in laws with the rehearsal dinner.

When my husband and I checked into the hotel after the wedding, the young man at the desk upgraded us to a king suite for our honeymoon night. The room was great!! Just as Ti promised, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries arrived as a congratulatory gesture because we got married.

The next day my husbands and I met my parents and cousin for breakfast, so we thought. We missed the breakfast buffet. The upstairs restaurant staff was fantastic again. Manual was our waiter and he talked to his manager, Patricia, I believe and we were able to order breakfast even though we missed the breakfast serving time. We were really appreciative of their kindness.

Overall we had an amazing experience with the Reston Sheraton. All of our guests loved the rooms and stated that the rooms were comfortable and wonderful!!!

Thanks Reston Sheraton.....You are the Best!!!

Jimece S.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimece S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear jimece,

Thank you so much for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are so glad we could be a part of such a memorable weekend. It was a pleasure to treat you and all of your guests, we truly do appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night for a business meeting. That means that I did not get to use many of the facilities. The room I had was newly renovated -- there was still the smell of new carpet in the air. The room was quiet and had a nice view. There were a few things that kept me from giving a higher rating. There was duct tape used to seal the window and a few other things that did not seem quite done.

On the other hand, there is a convenient shuttle to the Reston city center and they provide a quick pick-up of you call for one. I would stay again if in the area, although it is not quite as convenient as the Hyatt.

Room Tip: I was in a North facing room on a high floor. The room was quiet with a nice view. It was also new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MercuryChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear MercuryChase,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay was a success and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I will certainly present your feedback to all departments to share your experience with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

For a hotel that "just" (within the last few months) had its rooms removated I have to say I was quite disappointed when I checked into my room at this hotel. I was staying on the 6th floor ('club' floor) and if that is what an "upgraded" club floor level room looks like I don't really want to experience anything below that.
A 32" LCD is really small these days. There was no fridge in the room. Again, for a club floor room I would have expected more.
The club lounge was closed - still due to the ongoing renovation (I was there in June and the club lounge was closed). Now all you get is a voucher for a free appetizer in the restaurant. That is not the same as having club lounge access.
On Thursday the due to a water pipe break in one of the ball rooms the whole hotel was without water in the early morning hours. You would think the hotel offers something without you having to point it out first.

Room Tip: On the club floor stay away - far, far away from the elevators. You are going to hear them when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Stefan O,

Thank you so much for providing us with such valuable feedback. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. The club lounge will re-open in February with a lot of upgrades including a larger television. During the closure we are offering Breakfast and Appetizers in place of lounge service. We would love to welcome you back to show you an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Upon arriving I was a bit nervous because my stay involved a sleep study. The clerk at the desk (Monica) cured those fears with excellent service and knowledge on the situation. I was also awarded a complimentary breakfast (awesome buffet) and she checked me out in the morning inquiring about my night with a warm smile...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRobinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear JRobinson14,

I appreciated you taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to host sleep study group. Come back see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our family stayed at this Sheraton for a weekend at the end of October. All aspects of the stay were better than expected. Two of the front desk staff went well above and beyond the expected service in order to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Monica and Jessie are two outstanding individuals. They are both a perfect example of what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Richard H,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am so glad our team was able to accommodate your needs during your stay. I will certainly pass along your feedback to our team to let them know what a great job they are doing. We cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Coming back to the Sheraton is nice...coming back to this Sheraton is especially nice. Been coming here for yrs and its great when you see the staff that are still here and know you and know what you like.

Of All the Sheratons that I have been too this one by far has the fastest Check in, check out. I love recieiving my bill via email. Dont have to carry it and it's great in case I loss paper because of my trips.

Did I mention that the bed is so comfortable that waking up is efforless as I feel like I sleep more than plenty even at 5 hrs...

Cant complain...they also offer a free shuttle to the airport nice....

Room Tip: An email stating how excited you are coming to this sheraton to the manager is not a bad idea...just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fracolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.1 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Property: Sheraton Reston Hotel
Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing