We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Just Fine for Business”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Attended a week long seminar and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly, food was not terrible for a hotel. Room was clean and well equipped. If you planned to visit Reston town centre, you can take the free shuttle. It's not well positioned for tourists, and is out of the way of the restaurants and shopping.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppiesandchevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Poppiesandchevre,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about the Sheraton Reston hotel. I certainly appreciate the kind words about the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay on so many levels. We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thanks again. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    178
    101
    51
    23
See reviews for
82
59
36
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband & I spend one night here since we missed our connecting flight from Washington to Charlotte. Our flight was rescheduled to leave the next morning at 8:00 a.m. and was given a complimentary pass to arrange overnight accommodations with Sheraton Reston at a discount rate. The shuttle picked us up at Dulles Airport and drove us to the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and so very comfortable after that long, non-stop flight from Munich, Germany. It was late...all we wanted to do was take a shower and get to bed since we had to get up early to make our 8 a.m flight home. The shuttle took us back to the airport.
The only problem was that it took 15-20 minutes at the front desk for the lady clerk with help from our shuttle driver to refund my $50 cash deposit. Had it not been for this problem...we might have made the earlier shuttle departure. Shuttle leaves every half hour.

Green Features: Front desk services need to move faster. Took way too long to checkout when receiving cash back!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts about the Sheraton Reston . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel, and you had a good night rest on our Sweet Sleeper Bed. I did share your comment concerning the Check-out duration with the rest of my team. Please accept our apologies and we hope we will have an opportunity to be of service again when you are around the area. Thank you
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just spend à week at the Sheraton Reston during à business trip and it was just great. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and quiet. The shuttle is convenient run back and forth every 20 minutes bête en the hotel and the centre-ville. Special thanks to Miriam and Patrick for their support.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanneBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you JohanneBou for giving us your feedback about the Sheraton Reston, as it is very significant to us. We are enormously delighted to hear that our staff was attentive and supportive. We are also glad that our Shuttle services met your expectations .Thank you once again for your feedback and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had a wonderful experience when I was here on a business trip in Washington D.C. Location is wonderful, room was nice. Customer Service was excellent, especially with the help I had recieved from Miriam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Daniel P,

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. I’m thrilled that you had a good experience. Please come visit us again.

Stay connected,
Julianne Son
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently stayed here for a business trip and I had a very mixed experience. Read to the end of this review if you'd like to hear what I observed between employees.

On one hand, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Furnishings, paint, etc., all seem in good shape and even newer in some cases, but it doesn't take very long before you discover what seems to be symptomatic of the entire facility. Hot water was inconsistent, the shower faucet didn't adjust well, the shower curtain rod was loose, and the toilet doesn't flush properly. There was no ventilation in the shower area and the room very quickly filled with steam, etc. Wood trim was cracking under new paint. Windows were old and don't seal well, and the noise from outside is pretty loud. The Starwood Club was shut down (apparently they applied for a building permit; it was denied, and they have reapplied) and amenities for Starwood Preferred members are pretty limited. You get the idea.

On the positive side, the hotel is convenient to Dulles airport and local businesses in Reston. Room service prices were normal, service was quick, and quality was fine. Check-in was efficient and the reception staff seemed to want to help.

While many workers were professional, I observed several occasions where there was a disagreement between reception desk staff and other hotel workers--completely unprofessional in my opinion. Topics ranged from availability of the shuttle (the driver didn't want to make a trip for only two people), a lack of supplies in the snack shop (the front desk manager was unable to procure basic items), and another discussion in Spanish between a reception desk worker and another employee, which I didn't understand. There were also very loud phone conversations in the lobby between the shuttle driver (who clearly was unhappy about having to take only two people to the airport) and another hotel employee. It appeared to me that the male workers had little respect for the female workers, because they talked down to them and were unwilling to follow instructions given by the reception desk workers.

In the restaurant, I had a similar experience. It was difficult to get assistance after the initial food order. I was completely ignored in my request for beverage refills. It was thanks only to an understanding busboy that I got any help at all.

It appears to me that there is not a clear line of command in this hotel. The management should be sure that all hotel workers are on the same page and clear up lines of communication and responsibility between the reception desk and other workers. There should be training on respect for individual, especially in the area of gender. I recognize that people come from different cultural backgrounds, but there is no place for women to be put down either in the workplace or at home. (Please note that I am a male.)

I hope that the management gives some serious consideration to what I observed. Perhaps what I saw during my three days there was not the norm. I think this hotel could be a good property, but there is substantial room for improvement. I've stayed in three different hotels in the Reston/Chantilly area and this is by far the least favorable for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Musician47,

Your feedback is much appreciated. Our priority as a diverse hotel is to strive to deliver effective communication among staff and guest. We are continuous learning and improving to better as a collective team. I hope to welcome you back to see the improvement.

Stay connected,
Julianne Son
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Booked my room through ParkSleepFly at an unbelievably good rate that included 14 days of free parking. (the hotel stay was much less than the cost of airport parking). Shuttles run every half hour and it takes 15 minutes to get to the airport. On return go to 2H pickup location. Hotel is very nice and has a nice bar/restaurant area. Starbucks coffee in the in room coffee maker.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techmgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear techmgr1,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I’m glad you had a good experience at the Sheraton Reston. I look forward to having you back for any of your travel arrangements.

Stay connected,
Julianne Son
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I usually stay at this hotel for my business trip to Reston. Location is very convenient and I do not need to rent a car to go to the office or city center. The service at the reception is very pleasant and effcient. Special thanks to Sara.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Didier D,

I thank you for taking the time to provide us with the valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host. Please come back and see us soon.

Stay connected,
Julianne Son
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.1 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Property: Sheraton Reston Hotel
Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing