We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Reston
Nearby Hotels
Westin Reston Heights(Reston)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
851
498
151
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
498
151
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadrestaurants and shopstown centrewithin walking distancemovie theaterbusiness tripnice hotelparking garageroom servicebusiness hotelhotel lobbydulles airportfitness centerenjoyed my staywashington dcindoor poolmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights this week, while travelling on work. The hotel itself is nice; standard business-type hotel, but has certainly conveniences that make it very attractive. First, it is in the Reston Town Center, which is full of restaurants, etc. As a result, there is a wide variety of food available, in addition to the in-hotel food, which is quite good. Second, it is only ~20 minutes from Dulles Airport, and they run a shuttle during the day.

The rooms are large and clean, and the bathrooms are acceptable, though somewhat dated for a nice hotel. The staff were uniformly courteous and friendly.

The only complaint is the internet... I paid for high-speed internet, and still found it to be terrible. It has high-speeds most of the time, but drops out every 15 minutes or so, and takes a while to come back. This is unacceptable for a business hotel with premium costs for internet.

Overall, a nice hotel, but they need to fix their internet infrastructure. For many business travelers, I imagine reliable internet access is a key requirement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear VivekSub,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. It is truly appreciated.

I am happy to see you had time to experience the hotel and Reston Town Center. It is definitely a key attraction in our area. Our rooms were recently renovated and it is always nice to hear our guests’ opinions when they stay here. I was sorry to hear of the internet issue you seem to have had. We do not typically hear that. We will be certain to look into it and make sure everything is functioning as it should.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again. Our location in the town center and proximity to Dulles airport certainly make it convenient for any business traveler.

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel with everyone very accommodating from the check in to the check out. Was convenient as we unloaded the car and proceeded to check in while another in the party parked the car. Local area was phenomenal as we walked to restaurants for each of our meals and as we were there for a wedding, the weekend had a different street event each day.

Room Tip: We actually got a corner room overlooking the downtown area. Awesome.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear RandyF,

Thank you your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we do take it very seriously.

We were very pleased to hear about your experience! There is no doubt the Town Center is a huge attraction in the area and we are glad you had some time to enjoy it. It is also great to hear how your stay went.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again!

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Been here a couple of times for business and liked it. Nothing particularity special, but definitely a solid business hotel.

Check-in has been quick both times. Rooms are decent and are quite large and clean. Internet was generally quick as well and I found the business center to be useful (was able to print a number of documents out for free).

The restaurant downstairs (Tavern 64) was actually pretty good and the fact that there is a Panera downstairs was good for breakfast.

All-in-all, a very convenient property that I'd stay at again for business in Reston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear TravelingRoger,

Thank you very much for your feedback and input.

We take it very seriously. I am glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience and that you took some time to experience Tavern64. We are very proud of how we maintain the local elements of food and beverage. I do hope that on your travels you have some time to experience the town center as it truly is a prime location in the Northern Virginia area. We have just finished our room’s renovation recently and we were pleased to hear your feedback.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again here. Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for business. Rooms are spacious, updated and clean. Amenities are ample and if you forget something, the front desk will provide. As with most hotels, room service was expensive but the food was good. Internet was expensive, but one could access in the lobby w/o charge. The local area is amazing....so many dining establishments AND shopping.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scifchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Scifchic,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! It is very important to us.

It is great to here you enjoyed your stay and we able to use the many amenities we have to offer as well as had some time to see the town center. Thank you also for trying room service as we have just started using our new Restaurant Tavern64 Regional Kitchen. We have received many positive reviews on our food.

We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again here!

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Have to use a parking garage not attached to hotel. So you have to park walk down then walk to hotel. To top it off Have to pay to park! Cannot drop your luggage in front then park, as they make you park right away. Then had to leave the garage, unload luggage and pay for valet service, then park the car again! No coffee in lobby more or less have to pay for everything they offer. After all that it comes in as the most costly hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Diane M,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. We truly appreciate it.

I am not sure what may have been communicated to you upon arrival at our hotel, however we do have a large very convenient parking garage that is connected to the hotel. I was sorry to hear that did not happen. There is so much to offer at the hotel as well as the Reston Town Center.

I do hope your are able to stay again with us as we truly value your business.

Please have a wonderful week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews