We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staff very nice met with the sales lady robin she is very nice and knows what she is doing also showed us the whole hotel which is first class rooms are large and have high ceiling bed is very well done and firm good pillows breakfast was very well priced and good service is excellent.m met several staff members and cleaning lady and the guy in charge of room cleaning very nice folks would tell everyone how nice they are .

Room Tip: all rooms are nice very large microwave frig. and flat screen tv. wifi is fast and does well top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelR158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Don O,

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback.

I proudly shared your review with our entire team and we all are glad that you comfortably enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Rohan Patel
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have to say that Kayla, Andy, Rohan and Kim went above and beyond to accommodate not only my stay but my 3 day business adventure at the hotel. I used their facilities to not only stay there but also to hold my managers meeting for my company. They not only ensured my stay was "Home Felt" but they made a business like trip into a vacation like experience.
You don't get that type of feeling from most hotels but they are the reason I continue to return every time to VA. Always greeted with a smile & "What Can I Do For You" Attitude !!
I stay in many hotels during the year and this one always makes me smile when I come to stay.
I am too in customer service & make sure my customers are #1 & am very impressed at these great people who represent your establishment !!
Thanks Again to ALL of you...I will be back EVERY TIME !!

Room Tip: They accommodate smokers !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelR158, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our number one priority is to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We look forward to you visiting the area and staying with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Ginger Stepp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We only spent one night while traveling. The front desk was helpful but it was a busy weekend with college graduation occurring. Very comfortable, clean room. Quiet and a nice view. It was a bit more expensive than we like but since most hotels were booked for graduation there were no deals available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Most people seem to love this hotel, but I just didn't. I was in a -15 room and it was dark, in an inset part of the hallway. Every part of the hotel had a different, funky smell. The lobby was dank smelling, the hallway smelled like paint, the meeting rooms had an off odor as well. The bed linens were clean, but didn't smell fresh. the bed itself sat low on the floor and the mattress just felt old and tired. My mirror had spots, like someone had splashed soap at the top and the maid just couldn't reach to clean it.

On the plus side:
Good service. Had a fridge, microwave and sofa. Great water flow in the shower. And it must be inexpensive, because there were plenty of large groups yelling at each other in the hallway and slamming doors. They were in bed by ten pm, though, so it was quiet after that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Cassyt,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room you were given and its amenities.

I am sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was affected by the hallway's lighting condition and scent of the lobby area. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance department to address these concerns.

I hope you give us a chance to host you again and provide you with the best hotel experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

checkin and check out were very easy. Staff was very gracious. The breakfast buffet was really good...especially the waffles, made right there with a short wait. The other food was fresh and the wait staff was helpful and efficient, especially STEVE was so gracious.

Room Tip: We've been there twice. Both rooms were fine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patleencsu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our stay here was awesome from beginning to end and check in was just great could not have asked for a better Front Desk Representative than Kim she was very confident in doing her job and I liked that she didn't act like it was just a job. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckystuckva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Speechless Experience. This hotel deserves a big pat on back. From Check-In person to Manager everyone was just unbelievably friendly. Special Thanks to Mr. Patel for letting us switch room from Smoking to Non even though it was our fault. Not only were we switched without any issues but were treated like queens....our stuff was moved for us from old room to new one and we didn't event have to carry anything. Offer a TIP but was told to give a review instead if they like the service and hotel. Will come year for next tournament again.

Roanoke and Holiday Inn was fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
762 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood

Address: 4468 Starkey Road Southwest, Roanoke, VA 24018-0611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, The Holiday Inn Hotel Tanglewood-Roanoke, has the best scenic views in the Roanoke Valley. Ideally located in beautiful Southwest Roanoke, we are just 2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and conveniently located adjacent to Rte 220 and I-581, the Roanoke Civic Center, Virginia Tech, Roanoke College, Hollins University, VA Western Community College, Smith Mountain Lake, Salem Civic Center, Historic Downtown Roanoke, Carilion Hospital, Lewis Gale Hospital, and Mill Mountain. Our hotel is the perfect location for your next business meeting or convention. Complimentary business center. Relax in the lobby by the fireplace or walk next door to Tanglewood Mall for a little shopping. Join us in the Elephant Walk Restaurant for "Comfort Foods Harvested Locally" serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Elephant Walk Lounge is a great place enjoy our southern brand of hospitality and enjoy your favorite game on one of our 6 Big Screen TVs. Our beautifully renovated guestrooms were designed with the business traveler in mind. Each room has plush new linens, free WIFI, two dual-line speakerphones, extra outlets, new new carpeting and fresh new look on the walls and much more. King rooms include over sized desk with ergonomic desk chairs and sleeper sofas. All guest rooms have micro-fridges, great for family travelers. Pamper yourself in one of Jacuzzi Rooms/Suites. Priority Club Members enjoy special benefits at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood - Roanoke. Such as welcome bags & complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood Hotel Roanoke
Holiday Inn Tanglewood
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing