We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Hollins Exit of Rt 81 and very much enjoyed our stay. The rate was very affordable, the rooms were quite nice and the complimentary breakfast was great. Parking is very close and the hotel and staff exceeded all of our expectations. I would highly recommend staying at the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jsbailey1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Not exceptional. But not bad either. Had a good night's sleep. That is all that really matters, right? Breakfast was decent, but not as good as other Hilton members. All in all, it was worth the stop if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's a typical good Hampton, easy access, good location and super clean. Son loved the fresh baked cookies which were a nice touch. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Hotel breakfast and in general everything up to par. Staff was a bit unfriendly but they had some rude guests right before me. Shower was really nice and wifi worked great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ncjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall, a good place to stay. The usual Hampton Inn quality of items and amenities. The staff was not too professional or eager to help, some items in the room were less than the usual Hampton Inns quality, and the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Still, it was clean, safe, and had what we look for... a quality bed and amenities in our motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel was very nice, as one would expect from a Hampton Inn , we stayed for two nights, however the second night,we returned to our room very late,we had stopped by there earlier and changed clothes for a visit to Natural Bridge, and the maids had swapped our towels and emptied our trash cans at that time.so we were dismayed to find they had gone back in while we were out and sprayed Fabreeze so heavily that we were almost choking from it! the front desk clerk said he was sorry but they were sold out with no other rooms to move us to,I had to use to door as a fan to try and get some air into the room, I also cleaned the removable air conditioning filter in the wall unit. we finally fell asleep after 2 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJ169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have stayed in many Hampton Inns. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The carpet was stained and dirty. The room smelled. The furniture in the lobby was stained with numerous spots. The bathroom door could not be closed, and the bathtub was dirty and rusted around the floor. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a property that is close to the highway; nicely furnished; pleasant receptionist; clean and spacious room (we had a deluxe w/whirlpool); and a well presented breakfast. We had absolutely no issues with this property and would recommend it as a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing