We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Tidy with clean sheets & towels, but rather grubby furnishings in the room. Better breakfast than expected.
Suitable for an budget overnight stay, and offers the advantage of being close to the interstate network.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtravellerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I spent one night in this motel with my husband. The room was immaculately clean, all the equipment worked no problem, the price was very budget-friendly and the staff at the front desk were also helpful. Breakfast was OK with unlimited eggs, the first non-carb option we had in days. I can recommend it for a short stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The bath's drainage was clogged and you had to shower in a "pool"; we found a couple of bugs in the room and the overall feeling was of a sleazy motel. Even though it was cheap you can expect better than that, especially when just as you enter your room a guy walks into the room next to you with a working girl. Definitely won't come back to this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itzik_Greenvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Rodeway Inn needs some work. Half the lights and the bathroom fan didn't work. There was cracked tile in the bathroom. The room was clean and close to the civic center. There was a pile of old mattresses by the garbage bins so maybe they are in the middle of an upgrade

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Definitely not Shangra La but fairly priced and convenient intown location. Good inexpensive place to stay if visiting Roanoke on business. Only a couple of minutes from Roanoke's downtown areas. Staff members were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jts7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a meeting at the convention center. True, it's a cheap motel, but I never felt my safety was at risk, and the staff was very friendly. Didn't have towels for some reason, but was able to get some quickly. Convenient to where I needed to be. I wouldn't stay here longer than a few nights, but for a quick in and out it was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is the worst budget accommodation throughout our road trip, it is basically a dated motel; room was not pleasant and door was flimsy - might have issues with safety. Not recommended unless absolute necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jellybellymelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
270 reviews
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
151 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Address: 526 Orange Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Civic Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing