We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and falling apart” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Roanoke
1 review
“Old and falling apart”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The motel is very old and at 45.00/night should not complain, but It is still my money. It seems that nothing has been done to this Days Inn in many years. Filthy,disgusting and unhealthy. Recommend tearing it apart or a major rehaul, and charge a little more. I have stayed in Days Inns before, but this is ridiculous. Nothing against the staff very professional and understanding but these issues are beyond them. Have someone from parent company inspect. They would agree it should be condemned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Milton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us. We are busy with renovations, and have plans to continue renovating. I did notice that you were happy with the location as well as the customer service at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your review with the trip advisor community, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    75
    101
    149
    234
See reviews for
200
125
78
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

the front desk staff is what brings us back to your hotel.everytime we have stayed there your staff have been wonderfull and very polite.we had only one issue the wirlpool tube was stuck on low.we was expecting no compensations but she knocked a little off our bill we were happy.all them girls at the desk deserve a raise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I would like to thank you for sharing your review with the trip advisor community! Also thank you so much for your gracious comments concerning our staff members I will pass along your kind comments to them! I am sorry that you had the inconvienece with our jacuzzi tub, but I am very happy that the staff gave you a discount for your trouble! It's so refreshing to read a positive review, thank you for that! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
3.7 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing