We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
48
85
112
84
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
85
112
84
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There was bugs in the rooms and not enough towels. When we reported the bugs to the front desk clerk at that night he didn't do anything about the bugs and wouldn't give extra towels. The ladies that checked us in were terrific, the nighttime clerk was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KIMBERLY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback about you stay at our location. We want to apologize for any issues that might have occurred while you were guess here. Our motel has now been taken over by new management and we are making lots of changes to better the guests experience at our location. We will be doing a lot of staff changing and also a lot of updates to the property. We hope that if in the area again you will stop by and give us another try. Thank you again and we hope you are having a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hallway smelled of stale smoke. There was a burned out lightbulb. The refrigerator was barely functioning. Still, it was better than the last Super 8 at which I stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stay397769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi there I wanted to say thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. I also want to let you know about a few changes that we have made at our facility. In our housekeeping department we have made a lot of changes which will now insure that your room and our hotel are up to our standers for our guests. Also we now have new management at our motel which is making a lot of updates both inside and out. If you are ever in our area again please give us another try. Thank you and have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

When my partner made the reservation at this Super 8 I asked if she was ready to be in that type atmosphere for our night's stay while traveling. She remarked "We only have to sleep there". But what a pleasant surprise this Super 8 was. Close to the Interstate for convenience, yet back from road enough to be quiet, the appearance from the outside was very nice. Front desk clerk very nice, and the room clean and well appointed. We were pleasantly surprised, and would stay at this one again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs probably quieter than first floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MatureTravelers778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review on my motel. We welcome all reviews good or bad, so we can continue to please our guests and to improve on things that we get from guest reviews. Hope to see you in the Ronoake, Va. area again staying at Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews