We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
48
85
112
84
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
85
112
84
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

On our drive home to New Hampshire from Greenville SC we had the great fortune to have booked a stop at this Travelodge. We were greeted by the efficient staff and were checked into our room in minutes. The room was clean and quite. It did not have any trace of stale cigarette smoke. I was very pleased with my stay and will try to stop there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Good morning I wanted to take a second to thank you for your review on your stay at our location. We strive to please each and every guest we have. Again thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There was bugs in the rooms and not enough towels. When we reported the bugs to the front desk clerk at that night he didn't do anything about the bugs and wouldn't give extra towels. The ladies that checked us in were terrific, the nighttime clerk was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KIMBERLY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback about you stay at our location. We want to apologize for any issues that might have occurred while you were guess here. Our motel has now been taken over by new management and we are making lots of changes to better the guests experience at our location. We will be doing a lot of staff changing and also a lot of updates to the property. We hope that if in the area again you will stop by and give us another try. Thank you again and we hope you are having a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews