We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent Super 8 with good location.”
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If you just want a place to sleep with no frills with a good location this S8 isn't bad. Great little Mexican restaurant right across the street with a super happy hour. Waffle house next door, and easy access to I-581. We did detect a bit of a smoky odor on the entire property--there are some smoking rooms and non smoking right next to each other. All on one floor smoking might be a remedy. Nice staff and an adequate little continental breakfast--not much selection but decent coffee, waffles, toast etc. The property is quiet and seems secure. King size bed was more comfortable than many more expensive motels we have been in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank CvilleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you tried the Mexican restaurant across the street. It is one of my favorites. I am also glad to know that you found the bed to be more comfortable then most hotels. Again we thank you and hope that you will stay at our location the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MINDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HyperMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D P, Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for one night while driving the Blue ridge Parkway. Rooms are clean and adequate but no seating area for breakfast and this must be the smallest breakfast ever offered. Truck parked under the bedroom window started their engine at 6 am, not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from parked trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenders-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our location. I would like to inform you that we are now under new management. We are making some much needed changes and updates and would love if you would give us another try if in town again. Thank you again and we hope you are enjoying your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Seems to me like a nice hotel. Clean but needs updated. Good for a short stay. Front desk clerks were helpful. Looks to be owned by an American. The Mexican restaurant across the road is great. A good stay after the race at Martinsville Sreedway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hossofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our location. We are now under new management and are making a few changes and also doing some updates to the property. We strive to please all of our guests and hope that you will choose to stay at our location again when you are in the area. Thanks again and I hope you are enjoying your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
RIVERDALE
2
Reviewed 26 October 2012

no problems with this hotel. the handicapped facilities it offered was outstandnig especially the bathroom. lots of room for my husband to bathe and shave. clean bedding and room decor.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hello I wanted to thank you for your wonderful review on your stay at our location. It is very important that each guest leaves satisfied. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
6.4 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing