We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was really lovely. I'm glad I persevered because getting the reservation was weird. I wanted to get two adjoining rooms with a connecting door and thought that would be easier to get speaking to a human vs. on the computer. But the Sheraton rep I spoke to couldn't match the price I was seeing on Expedia OR on the Sheraton website! After about 10 minutes he told me there was no way to reserve adjoining rooms, the hotel had no rooms with connecting doors and I'd be better off going online. When I showed up, we were given adjoining rooms with a connecting door no problem. Weird. But the place was so nice. The landscaping and common areas were really attractive, and the room was large, well decorated and furnished, comfortable and had a fridge, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, iron, and a huge TV. The bed was great! The bathroom was totally retro and fun. The only downside was my HVAC unit was so loud I had to turn it off. Thank goodness for that adjoining room so I could suck off some heat! There's a nice breakfast restaurant as well as a Starbucks if you need to grab something to go. There's also a little store off the lobby. There's a small pool and hot tub. Right off the highway and near a slew of restaurants.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a room close to the elevators (but not the second floor due to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Barbc1111,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton. I am glad you were able to get the connecting rooms you requested and I apologize for the loud a/c unit. I do hope you will visit us again when you return to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    237
    123
    59
    45
See reviews for
215
195
50
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Sheraton Roanoke was the best and closest for us while having to attend the Graduations down in Blacksburg the week of 15-18 May 14. It was not so easy to find, we could see the hotel but we just could not figure out which exit to take, finally we got it. Check in was very easy. We requested a high floor, we got the 7th. Room was very clean, no issues. The bed was perfect. Bathroom clean with three big towels.....it is a bit dated and the air vent near the shower was filthy/full of DUST. The carpet is clean, furniture is a bit dated. We had a small balcony. We kept the balcony door open as the A/C was way too loud!!!!. Starbucks in the morning; forget it, hot water with milk foam, prefer to find coffee in the city, it as that bad. Ate at Shula's one night, VERY GOOD and our last night we got in late and had it for room service (FAST SERVICE)......that Key Lime Pie is the best as is the Cowboy Steak!!.

We were there the same week as the Lacrosse Team and a Prom.....from where we were and stayed we had a positive experience............and thanks to the Sheraton staff for a job well done

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, away from the Lobby facing towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Travelurcpl,

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend at the Sheraton during graduation. And glad you had the opportunity to eat at Shula's, next time you need to try the Carrot Cake! I am sorry to hear about Starbucks, we will review with our staff to see how we can improve the coffee experience. I do hope you return to the Sheraton on your next visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The girls from Adelphia University won the National Lacrosse Championship. After their win parents and students took over the pool area with cases of alcohol which is against Virginia law. The hotel staff did nothing about that or the screaming, noise and banging of doors on our floor after the kids came upstairs with the addition of their boyfriends. The front desk even admitted there were many complaints and stated they told them to be quiet but the girls wouldn't listen. If you are going to stay here see who else is staying at the same time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Susan G,

Thank for your comments regarding your recent visit. I was disappoint to hear about the challenges with your stay and I apologize for the disruption. We have addressed it with our staff and have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another opportunity so we can better demonstrate the commitment to our guests.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hotel can be seen from the highway but my GPS worked best when I used Ordway as the cross street because its entrance is on an access road. The rooms are large and the beds have comfy pillows and are updated furnishings. The hotel has an excellent gym with about a dozen cardio machines and several machines in the weight lifting circuit. I went to "Pi Restaurant" off the lobby and had have a good breakfast $8 for eggs, potatoes, ham and toast. The sell Starbucks coffee in the lobby area. The staff is very friendly. It is very easy getting to the highway. I would stay here again if I have business in Roanoke.

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking the side parking area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravellerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear BusinessTravellerVA,

Thank you for the nice comments about your recent visit to the Sheraton. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I haven't had the pleasure of staying at this Sheraton, but I recently taught a session on social media to a small group of folks in one of the conference rooms. I didn't even know they had a great auditorium type room for those kinds of presentations! We also had boxed dinners and the staff was incredibly nice in setting it up and cleaning up after, plus making sure we had everything we needed. Looking forward to hosting more conference-type sessions here and recommending them to friends and travelers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Liz L,

We are glad you enjoyed the conference facilities. Our Mnemonic Conference Theater is a wonderful place to hold training sessions. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the recommendation.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hotels throughout my lifetime and I have to say this one was the BEST by far. I love the staff they are friendly and help in anyway possible. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds.... nice plush CLEAN and NEAT... very nice and affordable. I will be returning !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LuLu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LuLu A,

Thank you for the wonderful comments; we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again on your return trip.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice place to stay! Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. A lot of things to do. It would be a great place for anyone to stay. Saw people with pets so they allow pets. Swimming pools, Starbucks, Shula 347, Pi Kitchen, Good location


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Phillip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Phillip N,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the Sheraton and what we have to offer. And yes, dogs are always welcome here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing