We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay on a cold night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Annete B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6961, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dalton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've read other reviews that this Days Inn was horrible. However, the room in which we stayed was newly renovated, clean and to our total amazement, the bed was covered in a white, down comforter. The staff was warm and friendly and, the restaurant on the premises, "Break Time" was actually very good.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have been newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have never stayed in a pet friendly motel before so I really have nothing to compare it to. Normally we stay in Hamptons...a couple of steps up. This may be excellent as pet friendly hotels go. Everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank margoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I don't know who Days Inn is paying to get decent reviews for this place, but our room was horrid. Extremely outdated and worn out decor. Cigarette burns in bedspread, carpet and on side of tub. Cobwebs everywhere, bedspread looked to be about 20 yrs old, floors were not clean and somebody's shaved whiskers were all over the bath supplies on counter. First floor room and the curtain wouldn't shut all the way (so much for privacy). The room felt so unclean I couldn't bring myself to do much more than lay on the sheets to sleep, I could not bring myself to use the nasty looking blanket. Practically had to slam the bathroom door to shut it and it didn't look as if it had ever been wiped down because it was filthy. When I got up in the morning, went into the bathroom to be greeted by roaches. When mentioned to the deck clerk, all she said was "I'm sorry you were disappointed". The column that supports the second floor outside walkway was cracked clean thru, I hope it doesn't decide to collapse while some poor fool is walking up there because it is totally unsafe looking. We didn't even check out the breakfast that was offered after seeing the roaches. If this is considered an acceptable condition for a Days Inn today, I will never stay at another Days Inn. Totally disgusted.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.we are very sorry that we did not meet all your requirement for your stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my Husband really enjoyed our stay. Our bed was so very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be the complimentary breakfast. Not a very big selection to choose from.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
151 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
7.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Address: 8118 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daysinn has just finish renovation in 2017. all rooms are newly renovated, rooms with fridge, microwave , iron, ironing board , free hot breakfast, wi-fi free in lobby and in room, outdoor swimming pool with large area for picnic for family, close to i-81 and very convenient location, good choice of restaurant near by, close to blue ridge parkway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing