We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta LOVE this place”
Review of Motel 6 Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Roanoke
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not only were the accommodations wonderful, but the staff had made homemade chili for the guests for dinner, so we didn't have to go out in the cold. Then a full breakfast the next morning. King size bed, very unusual for a Hampton Inn. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa A, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Good Morning and I hope you had very safe traveles to your next destination. I am very glad to see that we did stand behind our promise to you as a valued guest and gave you friendly service and a clean room. If you are ever in the Roanoke area again please call on us for your lodging needs. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 267 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel was great, rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel offered hot breakfast and free internet service. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great as far as things to do in the area. Close to food and malls, and convienant to get downtown. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Good Afternoon and Thank You for choosing our hotel property to stay @ while you were in the area. We are pleased to see that we kept our promise to you as our valued guests and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. Also, that we supplied you with friendly service and a clean guest room. We are happy to see that when you are back in the area again, that we will get the opportunity to Welcome you back to our hotel. Have a Great Day and safe travels to your next destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Every time we travel, we stay mostly at Hampton Inn because of the cleanliness. We know that ALL our bedding is clean for us (not just the sheets). The hot breakfast is adequate and the staff accomodating. What draws us back to Hampton Inn is the CLEANLINESS!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Good Morning and Thank You for relaying your recent stay experience onto us. We are happy to see that we kept our promise to you as we do with all our valued guest and made your stay a comfortable and pleasant one by supplying you with friendly service and a clean guest room. We look forward to getting the opportunity of Welcoming you back to our property when you return to the Roanoke area. Have a Great Day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Property is older - and is showing the age. Outside entrances to each room is also 'old school' - as well as making the room somewhat cool. That said staff is attentive, rooms are clean and breakfast is free. OK for a one night stay

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa A, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn while you were in Roanoke and I am very glad to see that our staff was attentive and everything seemed to be good with your stay. If you are ever in the Roanoke area again and need our assistance please feel free to call on us here at Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It may not look like a Hampton Inn from the out side . It is definitely is a Hampton Inn . If you like Hampton Like I do , Don't think twice about staying here . Great value and fantastic Breakfast . Clean rooms , helpful staff .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon. We would like to Thank You for relaying the experience you had whiel you were with us to our property and the fellow travellers. We are happy to see that we kept our promise to you as our valued guest and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our property when you are in the Roanoke area again. Have a Great Day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just a drab old hotel in a drab area of town. The staff was excellent as usual and the room was clean, just drab, drab, drab. Sorry I would not go back to this one unless all the other hotels were booked. I would also pick a nicer area of town to stay if there is one. I was just passing through

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kenjiprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good Afternoon and Thank You for relaying your recent stay experience onto us and the fellow travelers that may or may not be passing thru the Roanoke area. I am happy to see that we kept our promise to you by supplying you a clean guest room and friendly service as we do with all our valued guest. I am sorry to see that you may not be returning to our property and although it is difficult anytime we lose any of our guests, I completely understand and respect any decision you have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed when the Hotel was booked solid and even with the large amounts of people checking in at the same time the staff was quick, friendly, and informative. Our room was also very clean. We were afraid that breakfast would be an issue with so many people, but everything was kept full and running smoothly. Even being very close to the airport was not an issue with the noise; never heard a thing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FortWildernessFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Good Evening and Thank You for letting us know that we kept our promise to you, as we do with all our valued and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable. We hope that when you return to the Roanoke area, that we will get the opportunity to Welcome you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
81.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roanoke

Address: 6621 Thirlane Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-2905
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel 6 is pet friendly and pets stay free at Motel 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing