We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Above average for it's market niche, mid-priced hotels with breakfast included. Fairly new, attractive and homey, nice lobby/ living area (with cookies!), spacious and clean room with good beds and bath, fridge; and the indoor pool and hot tub is terrific and conveniently located (even has a shower tucked around in the corner with towels provided so you can clean off the chlorine without bringing the odor into your room). Breakfast is typical of chains like Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc., with a nice dining area and plenty of choices. Only down side was the HVAC in the room... wouldn't cool the room enough at full throttle, and somewhat noisy with the compressor cycling on/off all night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed one night March 31,2012 with our children ages 17 and 24. Our room had 2 queen beds in one room and a pull out couch in the main room. Beds were comfortable except covers on queen beds were very heavy. Temperture in the room was easily adjustable. We needed to get up early for a funeral and around 11:00 several kids from the room next door were running up and down the halls, jumping on beds, etc. A call to the front desk took care of the problem which we appreciated. Sandy at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. She called shortly after we got into the room to make sure everything was ok. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. Breakfast was very good. More than a simple continental breakfast. Location is good as interstate 81 is very close which makes getting just about anywhere in Roanoke quick and easy. Fitness center was small and seemed to be well used.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank hudd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here Feb 16-19 2012 and will be staying again when in the area. We where very pleased with this choice of hotel. We had never stayed in a Country Inn & Suites but I know that we will be choosing this hotel chain again. The rooms where very neat & clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful, and breakfast was very good not your ordinary continental breakfast. Rita and Pam in the breakfast room and the ladies at the front desk where AWESOME!!! My kids & husband loved the free cookies. We have nothing to stay except good things on this hotel; no complaints at all. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODOM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel 4 times now (only 1 night each time). Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. My biggest problem was the absolutely horrible coffee and the impossible room space heater control. It is absolutely impossible to get a comfortable temperature. Either you freeze or you cook plus noise. Too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here on New Years Eve. It's our stopover choice when returning/visiting our daughter in college. Front desk staff is always welcoming. Robin is the best!! Our room was upgraded because we stay here alot. Our rooms have always been neat and clean. The free breakfast usually has enough choices to satisfy everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over during a long road trip and had absolutely no complaints. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and was proud to offer us a neatly typed list of restaurant recommendations and available food delivery in the area, a great touch for hungry road-trippers. The hotel has easy access to I-81 but is far enough from any street to keep the rooms wonderfully quiet. The room itself was perfectly clean and quite roomy, with comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was fresh and tasty and featured a good variety of options. Overall, the warmth of the staff and the comfort of the room made this a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was at this hotel during a family wedding. I called ahead and asked for ground floor room close to an entrance so my 78 yr. old mother wouldn't have far to walk. I also requested a roll-away cot for my 19 year old son. Five of us had two rooms with a connecting door.

The hotel is right off I-81. Know that it sits back a bit from the road, the restaurant nearby almost prevents you from seeing the hotel until you're right upon it. There is a large sign at the road.

When we arrived, everything was as I requested! Our room was the closest one to the main entrance so Mom didn't have far to walk. We were also close to the breakfast room and the pool. The room was well equipped and very clean. The furnishings showed little to no wear. The bathroom was bright and the shower had lots of hot water with wonderful water pressure. Towels were plentiful and thick.

The beds were very comfortable, no one had any problems sleeping. My mother said she slept better in the hotel than she does at home. We had other family in the hotel and the rooms were of such size that several of us could meet in them and have a place to sit and chat.

The breakfast bar was GREAT!! Not only muffins, breads, cereals but waffles and eggs and sausage and bacon! I much better breakfast selection than in my own home. The coffee was hot and strong. OH, they also have coffee available at the front desk - and cookies - 24/7!

The pool was large and clean and included a nice sized hot tub. The lobby is "homey" with warm wood accents and comfy furniture. It also includes a lending library if you want something to read. We were there the week before Christmas and the lobby was tastefully decorated for the holidays.

The price for this hotel was a bit higher than some others in the area but I will admit that it was worth it. The staff was friendly and cordial and everything I asked for was received almost immediately. I left there very pleased, full of breakfast, well rested, and ready to start my day. Not sure you can ask for more from a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnlaurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#8 of 40 in Roanoke
769 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA

Address: 7860 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1610 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £41 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing