We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed two nights while in town for a college reunion. The room was clean and stayed a comfortable temperature, while the hotel was extremely convenient. Most importantly, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Only two minor complaints: the pillows flatten quickly; and the waffles at breakfast tasted gross. First time I haven't liked a waffle...

All in all, a great place to stay for the price. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Me and wife were pleased with our stay at country inn and suites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms where more than satisfactory for an interstate exit hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RAH_23455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Traveling up from South Carolina It was about 11:00 PM and we needed a place to stay. I called CI & Suites about 10:00. The person was very nice and helpful. We arrived at 11:05 and booked a room. We were very tired and went to bed. Then we heard this constant beeping noise outside the door. The noise was very audible in the room. possibly because the poor fit of the door ( you could see the hall light coming through from around 3 sides of the door). The noise was a fragrance device.
I went to the desk, the shift had changed and the new women (Pat) says "well, there is nothing I can do until tomorrow. That is after I checked in and had choice of rooms on two floors. noreplacement room was offered. Then I said "Since it was beeping since we came in does maintainance maybe know?" Pats says " I'll leave them a note" with a sarcastic tone.
The room condition was also questionable for a high end chain. Door trim and wall paint was chipped and worn. Wall outlet was not fit to the wall. Some sleazy looking caulk jobs in bathroom.
I stayed at one of this in Millville NJ. and condition was similar but worse.
Last time for Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kents16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Above average for it's market niche, mid-priced hotels with breakfast included. Fairly new, attractive and homey, nice lobby/ living area (with cookies!), spacious and clean room with good beds and bath, fridge; and the indoor pool and hot tub is terrific and conveniently located (even has a shower tucked around in the corner with towels provided so you can clean off the chlorine without bringing the odor into your room). Breakfast is typical of chains like Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc., with a nice dining area and plenty of choices. Only down side was the HVAC in the room... wouldn't cool the room enough at full throttle, and somewhat noisy with the compressor cycling on/off all night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed one night March 31,2012 with our children ages 17 and 24. Our room had 2 queen beds in one room and a pull out couch in the main room. Beds were comfortable except covers on queen beds were very heavy. Temperture in the room was easily adjustable. We needed to get up early for a funeral and around 11:00 several kids from the room next door were running up and down the halls, jumping on beds, etc. A call to the front desk took care of the problem which we appreciated. Sandy at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. She called shortly after we got into the room to make sure everything was ok. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. Breakfast was very good. More than a simple continental breakfast. Location is good as interstate 81 is very close which makes getting just about anywhere in Roanoke quick and easy. Fitness center was small and seemed to be well used.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank hudd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here Feb 16-19 2012 and will be staying again when in the area. We where very pleased with this choice of hotel. We had never stayed in a Country Inn & Suites but I know that we will be choosing this hotel chain again. The rooms where very neat & clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful, and breakfast was very good not your ordinary continental breakfast. Rita and Pam in the breakfast room and the ladies at the front desk where AWESOME!!! My kids & husband loved the free cookies. We have nothing to stay except good things on this hotel; no complaints at all. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODOM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel 4 times now (only 1 night each time). Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. My biggest problem was the absolutely horrible coffee and the impossible room space heater control. It is absolutely impossible to get a comfortable temperature. Either you freeze or you cook plus noise. Too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#8 of 40 in Roanoke
767 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA

Address: 7860 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1610 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing