We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Civic Center(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
446
237
83
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
237
83
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskcookiesroom was cleanel rodeohot tubthe mexican restaurantindoor poolking suitefree breakfastwaffle makerchecking inexercise roomhot breakfastwe've stayednight's sleepwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed over during a bluegrass festival. What a wonderful hotel. Their staff were welcoming at 12:00 am and also gave a discount for only coming at 12:00. A very nice pool and breakfast was great. If ever there again you will find us staying here. What a wonderful price as well. Charming murals in the pool area.

Room Tip: Book a few days before your stay!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Briefly: older decor, dirty floor, older bathroom. Nothing special. Pool area and jacuzzi looked nice but had shut down within hours of making reservation due to minor accident with a guest. They refunded a portion of our bill due to this since we had specifically chosen this hotel for the pool and jacuzzi.

Night clerk was very kind and helpful and went out of her way to get me fresh hot water for my tea.

Would not stay here again simply b/c I know for the money I can stay at a newer, more upscale hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed two nights while in town for a college reunion. The room was clean and stayed a comfortable temperature, while the hotel was extremely convenient. Most importantly, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Only two minor complaints: the pillows flatten quickly; and the waffles at breakfast tasted gross. First time I haven't liked a waffle...

All in all, a great place to stay for the price. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Me and wife were pleased with our stay at country inn and suites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms where more than satisfactory for an interstate exit hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RAH_23455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Traveling up from South Carolina It was about 11:00 PM and we needed a place to stay. I called CI & Suites about 10:00. The person was very nice and helpful. We arrived at 11:05 and booked a room. We were very tired and went to bed. Then we heard this constant beeping noise outside the door. The noise was very audible in the room. possibly because the poor fit of the door ( you could see the hall light coming through from around 3 sides of the door). The noise was a fragrance device.
I went to the desk, the shift had changed and the new women (Pat) says "well, there is nothing I can do until tomorrow. That is after I checked in and had choice of rooms on two floors. noreplacement room was offered. Then I said "Since it was beeping since we came in does maintainance maybe know?" Pats says " I'll leave them a note" with a sarcastic tone.
The room condition was also questionable for a high end chain. Door trim and wall paint was chipped and worn. Wall outlet was not fit to the wall. Some sleazy looking caulk jobs in bathroom.
I stayed at one of this in Millville NJ. and condition was similar but worse.
Last time for Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kents16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews