We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Whiteville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

This was the best place we stayed on our five-day vacation. It was very quiet, clean, and neat. The continental breakfast was okay. Probably would have been better if we had gotten there earlier, though. Overall, it was very nice.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    211
    78
    38
    15
See reviews for
341
184
35
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flemington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our room was spacious and well equipped. The WiFi was easily accessed. One of the unexpected plusses was the "doorman's cart" to get our bags from the car into the hotel. Unfortunately, we do not travel light!

The pool was fantastic, and the room it was in was beautiful.

Only one negative; the breakfast room had a TV on in the corner, and when we asked if it could be turned off, the lovely attendant, Pam, said it was company policy to have the news on in the breakfast room. This, in spite of the fact that they offer free newspapers, both local (much appreciated) and USA Today.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I loved my stay here! Beds are comfortable, its very clean, and the jacuzzi room was extra nice. The staff is friendly and the location has a lot of restaurants close by. This is my 3rd stay and I will be coming back again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyjane1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We didn't have reservations for the night, but found one of those coupon books at the rest stop and saw this hotel was on our route. We have stayed in other Country Inn and Suites and have been very happy. so we called to see if there were rooms available at the discounted rate. The gal at the front desk that I spoke with on the phone was so nice and helpful. Once we arrived and checked in, she recommended a place to get dinner and was generally very sweet and pleasant. Rooms was clean, comfy, had a fridge and microwave. And don't forget the complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby! We only stayed one night since we were traveling but would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Staff was very nice however; I would not stay here again due to the odor throughout the property especially our room. There was a very distinct odor similar to that of gardenias and must/mildew. Whatever they use is not good for someone who suffers from allergies. Rather than sleeping, I spent my time feeling ill. Comforter was dirty and dusty so that of course did not help. Rooms could use updating. We did not stay for breakfast-couldn't stand the smell any longer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellsandseahorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Country Inn & Suites was the first stop for us on a trip across the country. It was absolutely exactly what we needed. It was very convenient to the Interstate. There was plenty of parking for our two vehicles and the utility trailer we were towing. The check-in was swift and professional. We received exactly the adjoining rooms we requested.

I liked the decor of the hotel. It was peaceful and pleasant. Our rooms were excellent with good beds, nice pillows and plenty of hot water. The internet connection was strong and fast.

The most outstanding thing about this very nice hotel was the buffet breakfast. We traveled for ten days on this trip, and the breakfast we had at the Country Inn was the best we had anywhere. I cannot make eggs as fluffy and delicious as those offered to us. Everything was hot and tasty and added significant value to an already reasonable hotel rate.

We only spent one night at this hotel so I cannot comment upon any of the other amenities offered by the hotel. Based on our experience I would expect them to be clean and well-ordered.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again, and would happily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The front desk staff are very plesant. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I happen to like the bath/shower shampoo and moisturizing sundries here the most although I bring my own soap because most hotel soaps leave a dry feeling on your skin. Nice Pool area and breakfast is also good. Very convienent off I-81 outside Roanoke.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Address: 7860 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing