We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These folks take southern hospitality to a new level.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I recently spent a week at Cambria during a family health crisis and could write a book and not say enough good things about this lovely, near-flawless property. The staff could not have been more welcoming or understanding. Various family members rotated in and out as we took turns staying the night with my sick mother, and the small, hardworking staff bent over backwards to help us all out. From the front desk staff to the young man who does the sweeping and errand-running to the shuttle drivers, good manners and graciousness abound.

Specifics: To say this place is clean is an understatement. It looks and smells spotless. Beds are beyond comfy and linens are crisp. Decor is modern, but not annoyingly so. The menu in the dining room is small but food is excellent. The gal who tends bar pours with skill, always good to have in a crisis. The hot tub is HOT. The pool is spotless. The complimentary coffee bar is excellent. The hotel is just a jot off I-581, with ample parking, some of it underground. The proximity to Roanoke Memorial is perfect, and an easy walking distance. But there is no need to walk when the obliging shuttle drivers will drop you at the front door, saving you the nightmare of parking in the somewhat distant garages. They will even shuttle you to and from the airport and the grocery store. Forgot your toothbrush or your room key or your whatever? No problem. Left your $100 Tempurpedic pillow behind -- as I foolishly did? No worries. They will ship it to you. Or hold it. Or whatever. You really do get the feeling that nothing is too much trouble, and that they have seen enough folks jittered up by family illness to know exactly what to say and do. All this at a bargain price, too.

Bottom line, for business or pleasure in the greater Roanoke area, you will not find a better run, more accommodating property than Cambria. I look forward to going back under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MizLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so much! this will be reviewed at our all associates lunch next week. We hope that your healing continues!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

A co-worker and myself just spent the past week at the Cambria Suites in Roanoke, Va. We couldn't have asked for better customer service. The area experienced almost a foot and a half of snow, which shut down the city. The hotel staff went above and beyond what I would expect to be normal customer service. Many of them spent days at the hotel working long hours to meet the guests needs and exceed our expectations. The entire time they were patient and kind and did their jobs with a smile and service that I haven't experienced at other hotels. Excellent food, rooms, excercise facility and the customer service is top notch. Thanks, Bob, Jill, and other staff for making my stay a wonderful experience in a difficult situation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

That snow was a mess! Sorry that you were stuck in it with us = but happy you got to meet Jill and Bob! Spring is coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Absolutely the best Hotel Breakfast. Staff and service were the best ever experienced. They went out of their way to insure that guest were comfortable during an unprecedented snow storm that shut down the city. The entire weeks stay was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Breakfast is always a tough call! Thank you for appreciating how hard they work for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This property rates 5 stars in my opinion! I'm writing from my hotel room now. My husband has been in Roanoke Memorial Hospital since Wednesday (open heart surgery) and Cambria Suites has taken care of me as if I were family. My thanks to "Ron" who works at the hotel and one of Cambria's guests from Pennsylvania (gosh I wish I could remember his name). They dug my car out of the snow on Wednesday morning. Ron cleaned the car off as well and even moved it for me so I could get to the hospital. There are good samaritans out there after all. The Front Desk staff has been very patient with me because each day I've had to add a night to my reservation. Even with the 20+ inches of snow and limited staff, they could not be more attentive.

The room is appointed very nicely and is very very clean. The food is wonderful.

If you're ever in the Roanoke Virginia area and need a place to stay, I highly recommend this venue.

Thanks Cambria for making my stress filled week more comforting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are blessed with Ron as well as other key members of our staff! Ron smiled and said how sweet you were and remembered the guest who said "it just wouldn't be right" not to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I really need a number higher than 5 to rate service. This hotel goes above and beyond and exceeds my expectations with each visit I make. Yes I refer to my stays here as visits. Being snowed in here during winter storm Pax was actually a pleasant experience rather than an inconvenience. Pam, the breakfast server is ALWAYS pleasant and cheerful son its hard to have a bad day when you start your morning with her. Gotta run they just dug my car out for me....time head home.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Doesn't get any better than this review! Pam cried when I read it to her. Y'all are such a blessing to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We came up for a weekend stay at the beginning of January with our ice hockey team. The rooms were beautiful! Much larger than we are used to, and definitely very modern and new. Especially nice for the rate provided. Jill (I hope my memory is serving me correctly) the bar manager was outstanding. She had to deal with our kids and our large group and did an excellent job. She made us feel very welcome and was extremely accommodating. We dealt with her the most and she was a great representative! The only criticism I have is the bathrooms were clean, but you can tell they are slightly neglected. The caulk was starting to come loose between the tub and tile and you could tell it was like that for a while. The other thing was the ceiling vents were covered in dust. Very minor details, but I was surprised since the hotel was obviously newer and everything else was so nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Shared with Jill as well as the Maintenance staff! Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Nice clean modern hotel, at a good rate. We had a double queen for my daughters birthday sleepover with 4 girls and I and it was a very nice room. Plenty of room for us. The indoor pool was very clean and lots if fun for the girls mid winter pool party. Housekeeping was very quick to respond to our requests. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Happy belated birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing