We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cambria Suites, Roanoke is across the street from a sports park and a great bike path that goes for miles along the river. It is also perfect for runners and walkers. The hotel is also very close to the Market Square and walking distance from the medical school and hospital complex. The suite was large enough for my son, daughter in law and two small children. It has a refrigerator, micro wave, and coffee maker. The hotel has a small hot and cold buffet that was included in the price of our room for two dollars more than the AAA rate. Otherwise it is ten dollars a person. I loved the fresh fruit selection. I didn't like the extra charge for tea at $1.60 a cup. There is a small pool, hot tub, and fitness center. My only complaint about the room is not enough lighting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm so glad that you were pleased with your stay, and I hope we get to see you again soon! Located 2 blocks from the hospital and med school we are located in a fantastic part of the community! We also offer a complimentary shuttle to take our guests almost anywhere they would like to go! Please come back and see us again soon, and again, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    194
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
240
169
37
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great 4 night stay at Cambria Suites in Roanoke. Everyone was very friendly, especially our server in the cafe, Pam. Pam greeted us with a smile every morning, and even made me special blueberry pancakes. Truly Southern Hospitatility!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at our property! I'm so glad that our service levels exceeded your expectations! Pam will be so excited to know how happy she's made you, we can't wait to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel decor and the spacious suites. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant to us even at 1:30 am in the morning! I will definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you have kids! Nice flat screens too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our suites feature at least two flat screen TVs!! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep everything in top shape and it's nice to see that is noticed!

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The whole staff was very accommodating. Pamela was the best. She is the best worker. I see her running around and entertaining her guests at the same time. Love it there!
They have a great fitness facility and pool area. The shuttle was so convenient for all of my group.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallem561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review of your stay! We take great pride in the level of service we provide to all our guests, and Pam will be excited to know that it's noticed. Our shuttle is a great amenity that we offer to our guests that want to go around town and see the sights and I'm glad that you've found that useful. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family and I love to stay at this hotel. Large rooms that are clean. The Pack N Play for my baby was in new condition. Good service too.
Pam was a pleasure to be around at a yummy breakfast.
Good folks there to help and serve you.
Dave & Kristy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to keep our hotel and equipment in new condition and it's nice to see that shows! I hope we get to see you again soon!

Travel Safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I come from Holland and are travelling through Virginia. Last week we ended up in Roanoke and stayed at Cambria Suites. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute.
The hotel ofers very nice room, clean and with excellend kingsized beds.

The persons at reception were very helpfull ta assure we have a spendid stay.
We recommend this hotel , it offers high value for reasonable price. The staf is exceeding cusotmer expectations.

John &Lia

Room Tip: We booked the hotel through Hotels.com. It took us less then 4 minutes to make reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohntTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your review of our property and hope we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I came to stay here for work, and it was a pleasant first 2 weeks but I did have some issues.

1. The room that they gave me on my 3rd week was supposed to be an upgraded room with mountain views, but the AC did not work. They where unable to fix this the first night so they switched me rooms to a smaller one, basically I got downgraded.
2. On the third day they tell me that the hotel is overbooked and they will need to switch me to a different room after I had gotten everything settled in. They did not have the previous room I had first, and they also did not have another room close to the elevator, so I got forcefully downgraded and sent to a room in a more inconvenient location.
3. Apparently only some rooms have freezers, when they downgraded me they gave me a room without a freezer. Guess what I had leftover ice cream, turned into a puddle; fantastic.
4. In one occasion the morning breakfast lady got mad at me because I would order my breakfast as room service so that I would have to wait 15 minutes for it to be cooked and I could get to work ON TIME. This hotel is "supposed" to have room service.
5. The WIFI is terribad! If you are on a business trip or have any aspirations to get work or personal matters done online in your room, look elsewhere. You'll have better luck sending smoke signals. It's not good for streaming, email, browsing, nothing. And I tested it with my work laptop, personal laptop, and iPad.

The hotel does however have some fantastic staff, unfortunately not all are on the same caliber. My highest praise goes to Tony who is always friendly for breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfredox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Firstly, allow me to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us, I hope you will give us a second chance to impress you as this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. We take pride in the level of service we provide, and I will let Tony know how pleased you were with his. Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing